We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
35
51
26
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
51
26
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstayed in buildingtennis courtsindoor trackhot tubisland grilllong boardwalkpretty walksuited our needsclean condoboard walkguard housegift shopbeach cartoff seasongreat unitshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The unit we rented (1309) came with ample amenities to ensure a fun beach vacation. It was nice having the beach cart, chairs and umbrella. Not too much else in the way of beach games but next time we will bring our own frisbee and boogie boards. The promised supply of board games in the unit was sparse as well. We brought a deck of cards and after a day of tennis, biking, beach and paddle boarding we were fine.
The resort has a beautiful beach with a boardwalk leading to it. If walking the half mile or so was too much , there is a shuttle. There are indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, hot tub and sauna. There is an indoor track and a small fitness room. Laundry facilities are available close to each building.
Our until was quite comfortable.
All in all this was a magical stay with our grandson.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank NanaT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The best part of our stay was our condo and the owners we rented from. The condo isn't huge but we knew that going in. It comfortably sleeps six and two bathrooms are great, although small, they do the job. The owners were great to answer questions and took really good care of us. It was nice to have a couple pools to chose from for when the beach got old or when it rained (which it did, a lot). The indoor pool was packed during the rain though. The rest of the resort didn't really scream resort. It's pretty old and outdated once you leave your owner maintained condo. The walk to the beach is a long one, especially dragging a beach cart full of a days worth of supplies. The shuttle was inconsistent, but a blessing when it did show up (unless you were the sucker pulling the beach cart).

One of two washing machines were out of order as were three of four dryers. The change machine for laundry is all the way at the front office. Obviously these were inconveniences and oddly enough the laundry machines didn't get fixed all week. Apparently that isn't a priority.

Speaking of priorities, appears that fines are their priority. There are signs everywhere warning of fines for this and fines for that. In speaking to the owners, this is a complaint of many condo owners. The resort just sits and waits for chances to fine them. There are cameras everywhere and they pounce any chance they get. I guess you gotta do what you gotta do but no need to run a prison here.

One other issue. There is no written policy on drones anywhere. It's 2018, so if you are going to be afraid of drones and not try to understand them, at least put a policy in place for owners and guests to know. Al (head of security who was also having to drive the shuttle) decided to enforce a no drones policy which doesn't actually exist. When I called to discuss with the main office, they confirmed there was no policy but that I had to do what Al said. Al said to take it to the beach and fly it but the County doesn't allow you to launch and land drones on the beach, so Al needs to read up on county regulations it seems. Anyway, I was actually landing the drone when I was told to stop so I got a few good pics I'll post just because.

At the end of the day, if you get good owners with a good condo at a good price, this will be an average place to stay. The resort itself hinders this from being a great place to stay unfortunately.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This. is an old run down property. The unit we stayed in was obviously maintained by a DYI. The rooms ard bathrooms are small. Elevators are few and far between. You can hear people all night long making noise throughout the complex. This “resort” honestly reminded me of section 8 housing. We attempted to order a simple burger from the restaurant on the beach and were told it would be an hour as two workers were sitting behind the bar playing on their phones. The walk to the beach is a long one and we only saw the shuttle once during our stay. I wouldn’t recommend staying here if you are looking for a resort that lives up to the reputation of Hilton Head Island.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Drew1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Definitely one of our best places we have taken the family. Our unit was great. Could use a new television but we did not watch it so it was not a big deal. The highlight of the resort is the indoor pool and hot tub in building 3. The walk to the beach is about 8 minutes on the boardwalk but it seems to go by fast because of the view of the marsh that you are walking above. Just be prepared to walk a lot. Will definitely be back when we return to Hilton Head.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Getaway780570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed at this resort last fall 2017, Room 3201. The room was perfect, and is just as the website shows it. It is building 3 with the indoor activities, e.g., the swimming pool, track, saunas, etc. Has a balcony overlooking a little lagoon. Excellent security. Well, this fall, 2018, we are going back and although we won't be staying in room 3201 because we couldn't get it for the number of days, wewill be staying in building one this year, and from the balcony we will have an excellent view of the boardwalk, view of the wildlife marsh, 2 lagoons, and the ocean. For 11 nights a total 1289,00. I should get the 200 deposit back, and the 89 is for cleaning. So 1089.00 is not a bad price for 11 nights, with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, and everything we're going to need, kites, beach items, and 4 bicycles furnished! There is a long walk via the beautiful, private boardwalk, through the ecosystem marshland, to the beach. We just love this place! We loved 3201, but I believe...I will love this one coming up better because of the better view of everything. And of course, you still benefit from the activities of all 4 buildings. It's a huge place and a good price for those on a grandparent budget! So, you can't have my place this fal 2018l, but you can still go for 3201 if it's still available. It was excellent as well!

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank richardandrosie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews