We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Outside Hilton Head
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
Reviews (4,325)
Filter reviews
4,325 results
Traveler rating
3,982
215
51
37
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3,982
215
51
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour captain joe paddle boarding family ski page island broad creek private island daufuskie island palmetto bluff oysters great kayaking shelter cove oyster beds saw dolphins eco system great guide great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 4,325 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great trip and your and the guide seemed very knowledgeable. But I couldn’t hear much of what he said. It would have been better if he’d had some something to amplify his voice.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SavitriD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieWinemiller, Digital Marketing Manager at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recommendation! We are happy to hear you had a great trip with your guide out on the water. We hope to see you back at Outside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well run organization. Our guide Mary was amazing. She learned the name of our entire group. She was very interactive with the entire group especially with children. This was easy to set up and experience. I have already shared with atleast 10 people

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Darioesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieWinemiller, Digital Marketing Manager at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! Sounds like Mary was able to create a memorable experience for your family out on the water. We look forward to seeing you back on the water with Outside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a couple of kayaks for about an hour and fifteen minutes. The area is not really the best spot for kayaking in my opinion, but the staff was great. They gave us a discount and didn't charge us for more than an hour. We did see a couple of dolphins swim by so that was pretty cool.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank MichaelK1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our kayaking tour with Outside Hilton Head received rave reviews from our family which included kids (age 6 in a tandem kayak and age 12 in a single) parents and grandparents. Our guide Jessica was especially knowledgeable about the marine and bird species in the waterways, and was engaging and friendly. We highly recommend this tour for nature enthusiasts all ages.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Footprints282173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieWinemiller, Digital Marketing Manager at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience on the water with Jessica! Kayaking through Hilton Head Island is one of the best ways to learn about the Lowcountry waterways and nature. Thank you for getting outside with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’m a sailor and prefer smaller boats, after viewing you tubes selected Outside Hilton Head, Peter Pearson was our guide and picked us up riverside in a small 6 person boat and he provided a well informed trip, it was one of best tours I’ve ever booked and would highly recommend.
Jan from Traverse City and two friends

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 617janc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieWinemiller, Digital Marketing Manager at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time with Captain Peter out on the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews