We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge restaurant with good food”

Skull Creek Boathouse
Ranked #31 of 283 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Skull Creek Boathouse, Hilton Head Island's most awarded landmark waterfront restaurant. At Skull Creek Boathouse, you'll enjoy beautiful views whether you choose to dine indoors or outdoors. The inside Dive Bar is a sushi bar which also features raw oysters, sashimi and ceviche. The outdoor Marker 13 Buoy Bar serves up colorful sunset views and the freshest, original drinks every day.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an hour and 45 minute wait, but managed to get a first come first serve spot near the bar. The place was obviously packed. If the weather is nice this is a great spot by the water. I had the jambalaya which had plenty of meat, but was actually a little short on rice. My wife had tacos.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank MichaelK1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skullcreekboathouse, Owner at Skull Creek Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you took advantage of our first come first serve seating. A great way to beat the wait times. See you again soon!
Chris S./Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 9,907 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

About 30 mins for inside table on a Monday night but 2+ hours for outdoor seats. But the wait was incredible looking at inlet & watching the sunset in a couple of large comfy chairs. Food was great- stuffed crab, shrimp & catfish. Great server & very attentive. The chocolate peanut butter pie was so good. Atmosphere was very family oriented & areas for kids to play due to the sizable wait. Love the huge outdoor bars.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank hartmann19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skullcreekboathouse, Owner at Skull Creek Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hqppy to hear that you enjoyed your SCB visits. Come back soon!
Chris S./Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. Everyone in our family enjoyed our meal and we like waking outside on the dock for pictures and watching the sunset.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank H3549NUmelissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skullcreekboathouse, Owner at Skull Creek Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your kind review Melissa. Thanks!
Chris S./Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Been having lunch here on vacations for the last 20 years. Always a favorite. Consistent food quality, attentive staff and nice waterside dining. We go for lunch since dinner is always a long wait.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank ssutton200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skullcreekboathouse, Owner at Skull Creek Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you making us a part of your vacation memories for the past 20 years! We look forwarded to making many more, for many years to come!
Chris S./Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

We are eating right now here. People are lined up at the bar 2 inches from our table. They spilled my salad dressing and drink and my purse with my phone in it. I have a picture of the guys butt 3 inches from my food. Also, my husband paid 34 dollars for the smallest oysters he ever had

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank avonkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skullcreekboathouse, Owner at Skull Creek Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

We take social distancing VERY seriously, and our guests health and safety is our #1 priority. Please email chirss@serggroup.com at your convenience to further discuss your visit. We look forward to talking to you.
Chris S./Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skull Creek Boathouse also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Skull Creek Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.