We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
221
42
10
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
42
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv in the mirrorfree dvdsdiamond membersmodern designrain showerpool and hot tubfull kitchenhighly recommend this propertyfitness centerforest beachmaster bathliving roomnew appliancesrooms are beautifulgreat propertythe general managerfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Diamond member we stayed at the Ocean Oak for March break- the entrance is not overwhelming and honestly when we pulled up we were a little worried (construction of the extension is going on and the hotel is not a high rise which is common in HH). We saw an older building but it is the unit next door, Once you check in and get to your unit you totally change your mind!!! The suites are amazing- very modern, facilities are clean and well taken care of. Staff are excellent blend in and are not in your way but always service with a smile. Pool is heated and well needed for our colder week in March this year- my only negative was the pool closed at dusk (apparently a lot of bylaws in Hilton Head). Can't wait to see the expansion and hope they put in a shuffle board court- it would compliment the lawn bowling and other things they have.

Room Tip: Definitely spend the money for an oceanfront!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canadian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family vacationed here over Spring Break. The rooms are amazing and the resort is very nice. Beds are amazing and the rooms are very clean and quiet. Kudos to housekeeping. The construction is a bit annoying yet I think it will really improve the resort after they are done. An adult pool and more parking is a must. Parking is limited. Very few spaces on property. You have to park across the street. The biggest problem I had was the food and beverage service. Hilton you are missing out here. As an owner I was very disappointed to sit barside and wait for a bartender to even appear. There was only one person working both the Marketplace snack bar and the bar. She was great when she did finally get to you, however she didn't have any help. This should be a full service restuarant and bar. People should not have to place their food orders inside the Marketplace. They are very under staffed. There isn't poolside food and drink service like many Hilton resorts we've stayed at before. When you are on vacation you want to be pampered. That is not the case here. Very rarely do you even see resort staff. Overall it was a great stay. Looking forward to coming back when renovations are compete and they have a established food and beverage staff.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrific location for families. Great beach and pool area. Construction of additional wing (to be done by 1/2019) creates some inconvenience with parking. Staff is very helpful. Could improve availability of handicapped access for seniors.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Lemonfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The oceanfront suites here are amazing wonderful view. Very modern design, the suites are just beautiful. We are HGVC owners and these are quite possibly the nicest suites in HGVC! The pool is very nice and great access to the beach.

Now the bad though: this is not a resort yet. It is still very much under construction. There is no on site restaurant or room service, just a pool snack bar. No activity center for kids. Also there are major parking issues here, they quite simply do not have enough parking for the number of suites, the reason for this is that half of the parking under the tower is reserved for the building next door. We also experienced issues with false fire alarms going off, including once at night where everyone had to leave the building. The staff were very gracious about this and offered us a $50 resort credit which sounds nice, except that there is nowhere to use it besides the snack bar. We will come back here in the future as HGVC owners, however we will wait until the rest of the resort construction is complete in a few years!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros
The rooms at the resort were great to say the least. Very spacious with all new furnishings and appliances. We had a second floor beach front room with perfect views of the beach. The resort staff was very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. The location is a short (less than a mile) walk via beach or sidewalk to Coligny Beach and Plaza where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. The hotel beach was very nice and was not crowded, although I imagine in the summer it will be significantly more crowded. I've stayed at other oceanfront resorts in South Carolina, Florida and Alabama and this is the nicest location I've stayed, taking into account the property, room, beach and general location.

Cons
The negatives were that they are building an addition to the resort so there was constant construction. This never bothered us while in the room or on the beach, however you did hear it while at the pool. Of course, this will eventually end but is something to contend with for some time to come. The other issue is that there is limited parking. For the most part we were lucky and were able to park in the garage or across the street, however I noticed on several occasions people in no parking zones because of limited availability. Once again, we weren't impacted so it can be avoided but it appears with the new construction that they'll be adding more rooms than parking spaces. The other item, while minor, was the fact that the rooms are detached from the main building without any covered walkway so if you go from your room to the fitness center while it's raining, you will get wet. Obviously you can carry an umbrella, however it just seems odd that these two buildings are only about 30 or 40 feet apart and they don't have a covered walkway.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 3BoysBBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews