We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
Booking.com
$231
View deal
Traveluro
$219
View deal
Hotels.com$231
Priceline$231
Travelocity$231
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveler rating
1,111
316
67
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,111
316
67
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lazy goat reedy river falls park river place within walking distance the swamp rabbit trail self parking main street restaurants and shops breakfast staff greenville downtown complimentary breakfast the hotel staff king suite great stay waffles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2021 via mobile

Perfect location and great accommodations for a fair price. Big thanks to Joby at the front desk for always being professional, upbeat, and helpful. Housekeeping and kitchen staff were always friendly too! Delicious free breakfast. King suite river view room was clean, spacious, quiet, and had everything we needed. Enjoyed having convenient elevator access to underground parking just outside the hotel. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Furrfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joby Chanko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Downtown-RiverPlace, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2022

NorthStar115865,

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We always endeavor to go above and beyond to create the best possible guest experience.

We are glad our enlivening location added to the enjoyment of your visit. Also, it's good to know that you loved the exceptional service provided by our attentive associates.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2021

The hotel was in a great location for biking the Swamp Rabbit Trail. Even let us take our bikes to our room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Easily walk to downtown and the Fall Reedy Park. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TheGasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2021 via mobile

My mom, daughter, & I enjoyed our stay here. It was in the downtown area, near the water, & within walking distance to many places. Greenville is a pretty city… This Hampton Inn was a great choice to stay at while we went sight seeing, etc. Great staff, rooms, breakfast, etc. We definitely will stay here again when we visit Greenville.

Room tip: Recommend the valet parking.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank fisher05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2021

The hotel location, accommodations, breakfast, ALL staff, and cleanliness of common areas, room, and eat-in breakfast are were all a perfect 10! Parking was very affordable and the hotel was within walking distance to Reedy Falls Park and the many downtown restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fearless279981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2021

It was like no one was aware we are in a global pandemic. Staff were unmasked. Guests were unmasked. The signage concerning masks was minimal. No special breakfast Covid protocols. The location is great but price was high and expectations for customers health were not met.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jbruce258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews