We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable atmosphere”
Review of Market On Main

Market On Main
Get food delivered
Ranked #265 of 921 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Gourmet kitchen, market and full bar. Alfresco dining with outside event space. 18 tap self pour beer wall. Specialty market selling an array of gourmet foods and beverages.
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet kitchen, market and full bar. Alfresco dining with outside event space. 18 tap self pour beer wall. Specialty market selling an array of gourmet foods and beverages.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Spacious outdoor seating area, with misters made for a comfortable environment. Nice selection of bourbon and other drinks. Burgers and sandwiches were very tasty. Friendly, attentive staff!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank SteveI649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021

Yes this is a place with live entertainment outside in a large courtyard but it is not the main focus because the band just plays when it wants on a stage at 1 end, no introductions, no fanfare, no real focus on them. The majority of the tables are outside, a few inside in a small, extremely noisy & overly windy space from A/C & fans blowing, so we opted to eat outside. Waitstaff is inexperienced college kids, not a problem. My 2 courses arrived all at once along with my husband's 1st course. The sauteed wild mushrooms with sourdough toast seemed more like canned mushrooms & the toast tasted of a greasy grill, the crab chitarra pasta was fine We shared everything so we were good but as time went on I began to suspect the other entree had been forgotten. Sure 'nuf, the server had forgotten to order it. We ordered a dessert then to share, a tira miso which was so so & coffee which was undrinkable. They have no espresso or cappuccino. With the bottle of wine the tab rivaled that of a much better class of restaurant. If the price had been right, it would have been an alright night. Alas, it was too much for too little.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gena_ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Every time I come here, I leave super happy! The food is delicious, the service is great and the venue itself is wonderful! They have great live music and a big screen. I look forward to going to Market on Main and never leave disappointed. A must go-to in Columbia!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Q3050IIstephaniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We went for lunch today & 2 of us each had the MOM burger with the truffle fries. It was one of the best burgers I've had in a long time & the fries were delicious! The outdoor seating also has a great, relaxing setting.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank graemc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We stopped for a quick drink at the bar while waiting for dinner reservations. The drinks were great. The place was really cool and we look forward to visiting again when the weather is nice,

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank deblaw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market On Main also viewed

 

Been to Market On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.