We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bulldog Tours
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$36.00
More Info
Reviews (6,767)
Filter reviews
6,767 results
Traveler rating
4,516
1,022
559
380
290
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,516
1,022
559
380
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jail tour dark side old jail charleston jail ghost graveyard food tour great tour walking tour culinary tour a great story teller highly recommend this tour history lesson visiting charleston stories randy guide dungeon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 6,767 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a waste of money! The tour was not as advertised! We were expecting traditional low country tastings. What we got was tacos, terrible barbecue, and a half dollar sized praline from River Street Sweets. I could’ve gotten all of these at home at the mall. Very false advertising!

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank lauriev548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulldogTours1, Manager at Bulldog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

lauriev548,

We are very sorry that this tour did not meet expectations. We are looking into the stops on our tours and determining what adjustments can be made going forward. We would like to offer you a full refund for the tour. Please reach out to our Tour Guide Manager, Andrew Kuhn, at andrew@bulldogtours.com to discuss further. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the haunted graveyard tour. Our guide told us a lot of interesting stories. When there were obstacles, she would shine the light at our feet. You can bring a small flashlight if you like but I never felt I needed it.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The guide was great with her explaining the history of food in Charleston and how the cultures have evolved over time but I wish we went to historic restaurants or ate food that was more aligned with the history instead of having things like chicken tacos and guac at modern restaurants that were far more of a stretch to tie into the purpose of the tour. It seemed like that was the consensus of the group as well.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gabfl2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulldogTours1, Manager at Bulldog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Gabfl2021,

We sincerely appreciate the feedback on the tour. When designing the tour, we look not only at restaurants but at the food as well. In fact, we do not have historic restaurants in Charleston. The vast majority of our older restaurants date to the 1980s. The reason is that Lowcountry food is not what locals wanted in restaurants because it was the food being enjoyed at home. Charleston's culinary scene has evolved to include all different kinds of cuisine. The restaurants we do choose are either local to the area or have a significant connection to the city. We are sorry this was not translated well on your tour. Feel free to reach out to our Tour Guide Manager, Andrew Kuhn, at andrew@bulldogtours.com for a full refund. Thanks again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sorry guys, not good. Guide was sincere and did his best but this was just bad. Trying to make ghost stories really serious instead of what we expected - a bunch of fun, tongue in cheek laughers. This was like an attempt to prove to us that, "Seriously, ghosts are real...no seriously, yeah, I'm serious...seriously....here's a picture...see." An hour an a half for 4 stories and very few laughs.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank gregschlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulldogTours1, Manager at Bulldog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

gregschlag,

We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations. To be fair, our ghost tours are not meant to be funny. Our guides do you some humor along the way to ease tension in the stories, but overall, our goal is to make the tour as scary as possible. We understand that not everyone believes in ghosts who take our tour, and that is just fine with us, but many do believe including our guides. The guides are not there to make you into a believer, but please be considerate of their beliefs as well. Feel free to reach out to our Tour Guide Manager, Andrew Kuhn, at andrew@bulldogtours.com to discuss further. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful graveyards, very scenic, good photo opportunities during the tour. Guide was slightly hard to hear at some points, but the staff were all very nice and helpful.

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andrewrfaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews