We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Teens!”

Harborview Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Soak up the sun while exploring Historic Charleston the way the locals do... from the water! Indulge in our city's marine wildlife, history and barrier islands on one of our scheduled tours or on your own private tour boat with Harborview Charters! Maybe you want to relax, go shelling, fishing, on a sunset cruise, girls day out, or spend the day at the beach with the kids swimming and looking for buried treasure. We can accommodate and customize any private boat charter to fit your needs.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainBret, Owner at Harborview Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain bret"
in 50 reviews
"shark teeth"
in 17 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 19 reviews
"morris island"
in 34 reviews
"shelling tour"
in 10 reviews
"sand dollars"
in 14 reviews
"shem creek"
in 11 reviews
"private charter"
in 4 reviews
"multiple dolphins"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 9 reviews
"relaxing boat ride"
in 2 reviews
"perfect sunset"
in 2 reviews
"harbor tour"
in 9 reviews
"horseshoe crabs"
in 2 reviews
"historical info"
in 2 reviews
"bachelorette party"
in 3 reviews
"favorite part"
in 2 reviews
Filter

111 - 115 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainBret, Owner at Harborview Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Monumental tour ! Loved the ride to Morris Island. Captain Bret gave us some unique history of the area. Saw dolphins around Fort Sumter. Robin and Marley the dog led us around the island, showing the ins and outs of shell and shark teeth gathering. The kids had a ball and brought home a bounty of shells, shark teeth sand dollars etc. To top it off we saw stingrays only a short distance from the waters edge. On the way back, Robin gave us some very interesting facts about what we had just found. All in all the best boat tour we had ever taken ! .

Thank Road808982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic way to spend Easter afternoon...shelling on an unspoiled, pristine beach! Crew was fantastic. Boat perfect for the trip. No shark’s teeth, but we found several intact sand dollars. Shells were huge and plentiful.

Thank dogsdivingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainBret, Owner at Harborview Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are so grateful for this excellent 5 star review, thank you so much! Also, thank you for sharing some photos here on Tripadvisor. We love the one of the Ghost Crab! We had high hopes that all would have found a few sharks teeth as the tooth hunting has been great over the past few weeks, but due to the winds, tides, and currents, certain tideline treasures can be hit or miss. We are very excited you were able to bring back some great finds, especially those awesome sand dollars. Thank you for complimenting our boat and crew and we are so pleased you had a fantastic time. Thank you for joining us over the Easter weekend and hope to see you back out on the water us for another boat cruise/tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Our family had a great time on the tour and would definitely do it again if we are in Charlestown again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Kara N Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainBret, Owner at Harborview Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for this excellent review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time on our boat tour. Wonderful, yes, next time you are in Charleston come see us again. We love to see repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review, joining us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harborview Charters also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Harborview Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing