We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$479
View deal
Hurb
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
1,255
158
72
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,255
158
72
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket breakfast basket full kitchen king street rooftop restaurant each morning wine and cheese boutique hotel exposed brick cookies washer and dryer one bedroom suite the general manager breakfast delivered living area favorite hotel great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Amazing location for walking around. Alyssa at the front desk absolutely was one of the best parts of the trip and took great care of us while visiting from Boston.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lele234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the restoration for our wedding weekend and so did the majority of our guests! We can’t recommend the hotel enough. The customer service was amazing and the room was gorgeous! Upon entering we received a bottle of champagne and welcome card + a charcuterie board! We will most certainly be coming back every year and staying here!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank K7942JOcarlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

As always my most recent stay at the Restoration was absolutely perfect. I was there for 10 days and had an amazing time. The staff are so amazing and always available to assist when any issues arise. The rooms are cozy and modern, the food at the the upstairs restaurant NEVER disappointing, and most importantly the staff work so hard to ensure everything is perfect. Karen and Zoe made sure we had everything we needed for our group, Mark was always gracious and willing to help with the heavy lifting, and Chef Daniel cooked us two amazing dinners which were catered by CJ and Maci in the Port. Could not have asked for a better experience, and we will be returning next year!

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allisonbZ9824MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Great property, friendly employees, great amenities. From the roof top restaurant/bar to the breakfast basket, on property coffee shop, large rooms, Great for personal or business travel. The Restoration never disappoints.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 785joshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Nightengale, General Manager at The Restoration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 785joshg,
Thank you for taking the time to discuss what you enjoyed most during your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear our on property amenities and community outlets resonated with you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holy City in the near future. Thank you for being our guest.
Warmly,
Chelsea Nightengale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

I have stayed there 25+ times for business and leisure and it is declining. Beautiful hotel, expensive for sure, but had LOUD younger couple at 2 am next to us, kindly asked them to keep it down and she became confrontational. Management did nothing. Three months ago, woke up to loud noises and a guy was urinating in the hallway outside our room after a night of partying. Management gave us a box of expensive chocolates as compensation. Need to have a night watchman or something... When paying this price, expect maybe a free breakfast or anything when you are paying 300$+

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Konzen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Restoration Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear James M,

Thank you for leaving feedback on your stays with us. We obviously appreciate your continued business and I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your time with us. It is disheartening to hear that you have had such unfortunate experiences while staying at our property. We would be more than happy to see if a solution can be reached to atone for these issues and I would invite you to email me at bkonzen@therestorationhotel.com to see if we can make this right for you. We certainly hope to welcome you back to our property soon for a more positive experience!

Warmest Regards,
Ben Konzen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews