We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleston Harbor Sunset Cruise
782

Book in advance
from
₱3,420.16
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from ₱3,420.16
More Info
from ₱2,653.58
More Info
from ₱3,066.35
More Info
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
840
104
32
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
840
104
32
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour ed macy harbor tour charleston harbor wonderful sunset cruise captain storyteller
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We took a nice scenic ride to Morris Island with plenty of history from our guides along the way. Time spent on the island allowed us to gather sea shells and enjoy the view of the ocean and fort sumtner. Seeing dolphins on the way back was a plus!

Thank Sneaka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This was our third trip to Charleston, and the Sandlapper Haunted Harbor Tour was great. Ed Macy was the tour guide...and we had NO idea what a treasure we were getting. Ed was well-informed, entertaining, and a lot of fun. He has written several books on the ghosts of Charleston and has been on a few TV specials. The cruise offered a cash bar - inexpensive drinks were available. Not the best drinks, but I had a decent glass of wine for $3. Would definitely recommend this to groups of adults - but not for small children. Parts of the tour were graphic - as you would expect for this type of event.

Date of experience: May 2011
6  Thank Holli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The tour around the Charleston Harbor was much better than I was expecting and the refreshments were reasonably priced. The captain was very friendly and knowledgeable and displayed humor throughout the tour when talking about ghosts and the city of Charleston history. I highly recommend this tour and give kudos to tour guide Ed Macy for going above and beyond his job duties to make the tour so fun and educational. I would definitely go on another Sandlapper Water Tour again, and it is worth the $24 cost. Thanks!

Date of experience: April 2011
Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Excellent cruise. We live in Charleston and had some family in last week from out of town. We decided on a harbour cruise, but did not want to sit on a giant ferry. The Sandlapper catamaran was perfect. We took the two hour sunset cruise, and it was beautiful. The skipper and his assistant were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The small amount of people on the boat (compared to the larger ships) made it like an intimate gathering of friends. Great light music in the background, cash bar, clean and comfortable boat, and friendly people made this worth every penny.

3  Thank jajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews