We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Victor M

Great Romantic place to stay

Review of Edgewood Manor
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 3, 2023
Edgewood Manor is a uniquely beautiful B&B just outside providence and not far from T.F. Green airport. The owner Andy is a lovely person, he was very attentive to guests.

The antique decor is superb not to mention the gas fireplace and jacuzzi that put the stay over the top!
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edgewood Manor Inn, General Manager at Edgewood Manor, responded to this review
Responded Mar 3, 2023
Thank you so much Victor I hope we are able to host you again real soon . It’s been a pleasure .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    0.0 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱6,159
    Fully refundable
    Save with Choice Privileges
    • Booking.com
      ₱6,159
    • travelup.com
      ₱5,453
    • Priceline
    5.1 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Bistro - Bar
    ₱8,447
    • Courtyard
      ₱8,447
    • Tripadvisor
      ₱8,447
    • Priceline
    3.8 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱6,441
    Fully refundable
    • Wyndham
      ₱6,441
    • Lol.travel
      ₱6,223
    • Expedia.com
      ₱6,441
    4.0 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      ₱3,870
    • Skyscanner.com
    4.4 km from Edgewood Manor
    Facade/entrance
    ₱10,428
    • Agoda.com
      ₱10,423
    5.3 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱8,095
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      ₱8,277
    • Hotels.com
      ₱7,922
    • Priceline
    5.3 km from Edgewood Manor
    Exterior
    ₱9,513
    • Priceline
    • Skyscanner.com
      ₱8,616
    • Expedia.com
      ₱9,513
    5.2 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    ₱9,767
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Skyscanner.com
      ₱8,377
    • Expedia.com
      ₱9,740
    5.0 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    The Dean Hotel Exterior
    ₱10,500
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      ₱10,471
    • Agoda.com
      ₱6,335
    • Priceline
    5.1 km from Edgewood Manor
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Cranston
    Reviews (247)
    Filter reviews
    247 results
    Traveler rating
    155
    33
    16
    15
    28
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    155
    33
    16
    15
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews roger williams park bed and breakfast next morning beautiful antiques victorian room other guests jacuzzi tub antique furniture modern amenities pawtuxet village priest fireplace providence sunroom keys
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 247 reviews
    Reviewed December 20, 2022

    I got the Samuel Priest room for My Girlfriend and I's 2nd anniversary. We were lucky enough to be the only ones who booked a room that night so we had the whole place to ourselves. The owner told us to feel free to explore the house and see all of the other rooms. Our room was amazing; super soft pillows and bed, gas fireplace, jacuzzi, & I was able to have a bottle of champagne ready when we got there that I ordered when booking. They made us delicious French toast in the morning. I wish it had a fridge in the room that we could put leftovers in from dinner, however I am sure if we asked we could have used the fridge in the kitchen downstairs. Not enough of a downside to take away from how amazing our stay was. Can't recommend this place more.

    Room tip: Book over the phone for best pricing. You will get a great room for the price you pay.
    Date of stay: December 2022
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Brad S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 13, 2022

    I stayed at this bed and breakfast in September of 2022 as a member of a wedding party. I stayed in two different rooms over the two nights we had reserved the place. Both beds were hard as a rock and I woke up with a headache both times. There was broken tile and you could see through the shower wall in the Samuel Priest room. There was mold on the shower curtain, crumbs inside the chairs, and what may possibly be the lumpiest pillows I've ever slept on in my life. Upstairs in the Carrara room, the jacuzzi tub was broken, there were broken tiles and there was a silverfish on my pillow... What I could see, there were probably more that I didnt. I am absolutely disgusted by the cleanliness of this place.
    The day before and day of the wedding, the owner was nowhere to be found and had not arranged the tables in the dining room for the reception. I had to spend time out of getting ready to help rearrange the settings because the owner literally showed up for like 5 minutes and couldn't be bothered to do anything we had asked him to do. He did not accommodate any of the requests from the bride and groom and changed up the details last minute when it came to the dinner. He had the poor staff which consisted of two very nice women serving 40 people dinner as fast as they could, when the previous arrangement was to have a buffet style dinner. We had an open bar with a tab of $1000 and this man had the nerve to charge $10 for a glass of wine, a bottle of beer and a can of seltzer, and $6 for a bottle of water. That is pure greed and disgusting that anyone would charge those prices. For someone to charge as much money as they did for this b&b/venue and have it in this condition is absolutely abhorrent. Half the stuff in there was broken and it clearly had not been maintained in quite a long time. The owner should not be in the hospitality business at all! The caretaker and the chef were wonderful, and incredibly friendly and helpful, and they did not deserve to be treated the way they were with the amount of work they were given and not enough help because the owner was too greedy to hire more people. Do yourself a favor and skip this place if you're looking for a wedding venue because he will not make any point to accommodate your needs.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Travel32661289038
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 28, 2022 via mobile

    My boyfriend and I were looking forward to experiencing "WaterFire" on 11/5/22 and searching for a romantic, yet reasonably priced place to stay. EDGEWOOD MANOR was one of the Most Amazing places we have ever stayed! It was beyond our expectations

    Room tip: Make sure you get up early enough to experience the delicious homemade breakfast
    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Rebecca C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 8, 2022

    I went there with 7 other guests so we had the run of the place to ourselves. Pics look good on the Internet, however stay away. Peeling paint, mold, prior guests clothing still in closet, I had an old broken AC stored in my closet. Owner does not live onsite so very little communication such as a simple sheet listing Internet password, emergence number, after-hours door entry code, etc. Breakfast is minimal - one scrambled egg, small portion of potatoes, one tiny frozen link sausage. No fruit, no nothing else. No ice available. (how hard is it to get a countertop ice maker?) It appears owner only interested in revenue without giving guests value.

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    Thank Arthur M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 4, 2022 via mobile

    I loved staying at Edgewood Manor. It is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The food was excellent and Andy was very accommodating. There is beautiful Roger Williams park and Pawtuxet Village very close by. My husband and I would highly recommend!!!

    Room tip: There is ample parking off of Bartlett Ave.
    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank Road32843065974
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews