We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$854
US$700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$75
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport(Westport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
73
82
41
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
82
41
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdewolfe tavernfront desk staffperfect locationin townwater viewthird floorwithin walking distancerooms are smallwinter ratesqueen bedthames streetthe young ladyfull kitchenlittle thingscoffee maker in the roomsunset caferhode island
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A few years ago my husband and I stayed at a B&B that called itself Harbor _____, but it was actually 2 blocks from the water. Not so here.
I arrive on a snowy day and needed a quiet place to prepare for work the next day. The space warmed up quickly, room was pleasant, staff was helpful, and the parking, though a half a block away, was convenient. There were few people in the building, but unfortunately we seemed to be bunched together, so the sound of others, plus kids (being normal kids) in the room above was a bit of a surprise. This would be lovely in warmer weather, as it was, indeed, right on the water.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Starlightllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

my husband and i were in town for his mother's funeral and wanted a place to stay a bit closer to the warren/bristol area than providence/newport.

THE GOOD
• great waterfront location in bristol. very walkable to restaurants and shops. we dined at the waterfront restaurant right next to the hotel and it was great.
• room was fresh, clean and ample for our needs. i wouldn't call it luxurious but it met our needs just fine.
• rates were very reasonable; a good value

THE BAD
• we specifically asked for a quiet room and were booked directly above construction. and when i say above, i mean literally outside the door and window. i even called ahead of time to mention this being we were in town for sad circumstances and needed a place to rest and recharge between services and family gatherings. hotels should always mention construction to their guests before booking. constant banging and sawing does not make for a restful stay.
• we booked a deluxe king room w/ fireplace. on the website, this room is shown with a water view. in reality, these deluxe rooms do not offer these views. management, please show rooms as they are. we would have booked a less expensive room with a better view. it wasn't a big enough deal to make a fuss, and we were focused on other things, but it was kind of a drag to pay more to look at a brick wall of an adjacent building. i will add, on a positive note, that the fireplace was a nice and we used it during one night of our stay. i would not book this room in the spring or summer but in the winter it's a nice touch.

overall, we would stay here again, because it's very convenient to family and bristol is a cute little town. aside from the construction, it was a pleasant stay and the hotel is nice enough for a few nights. if you plan to book, just ask about construction and request to be booked as far away as you can.

Room Tip: avoid construction areas and request a waterfront room. note: king deluxe rooms do NOT have water views despite image on website.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joojy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during our last snowstorm. Our power went off so we went here and it was a wonderful comfortable very clean hotel by the water in Bristol. Nothing around it was really open but it's a beautiful area in the summer. The staff was very helpful and the Wolf Tavern right next door is a very romantic place to eat.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Felicia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had to travel to the area for a team event at Roger Williams. The hotel suggested was to us was in Westport. I did some research and found Bristol Harbor Inn. I suggested it to others traveling with us and we ended up renting five rooms collectively. I am so happy that I found this place. It was newly renovated, the rooms were very nice, and the beds super comfortable. We had a nice view of the water too! We (my husband, my son, and I)stayed in a two-room suite and each room had a queen bed. Plenty of space. It had a refrigerator and a TV in each room. We were within walking distance to shops and lots of restaurants. We liked our stay so much that we are hoping to visit this quaint little area again in the future when we can stay a little longer!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for being our guest at the Bristol Harbor Inn and writing such a nice review. We are so glad you found us for your visit to Roger Williams. Our location is ideal to visit the University and also to experience the historic town of Bristol.

The Two Bedroom guestroom is perfect for families. We are so glad we were able to give you one with a view for your stay. When you have more time in Bristol some of the sights we recommend visiting are Colt State Park and Blithewold Mansion and Gardens. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stayed here in conjunction with a college visit to RWU. We had a room with two queen beds and an adequate bathroom. The room was nicely appointed and we had a nice view of Bristol bay. Our only complaint was that there was some mechanical issue below our room. Something would come on intermittently and make a noise which also caused the floor and subsequently the bed to vibrate. The front desk had no idea what we were talking about and did not seem to have any interest in finding out. The other issue was that due to ongoing renovations, we could not park on-site but rather in the library parking lot just up the street.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews