We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anthracite(Carbondale)
US$116
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gravity Inn Motel(Waymart)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
4
8
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit levelhalf bathrecreation centerski resorthorseback ridinghot tubbeds were comfortableelk mountainrcisaunafurnituremaintenancetowels
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Don't spend your money here - you will be disappointed. There is nothing here to enjoy. The pool was so bad we thought of calling the authorities.....stay away! The decks look like they may fall off the units at any time! to say nothing of the paint and repair required.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

very remote. 12 miles to anything. binghams cafe good food good prices.very quiet.lots of wildlife.close to Elk mountains ski resort.3 miles. dry sauna nice plus. candle light cafe okay. great trip to gettysburg and hersey.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Ric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We booked for a whole week, but due to work commitments we could only stay 4 days. But we were able to enjoy Elk Mountain just two miles away. The inside of the unit was very well maintained. Had a large TV, whirlpool bathtub, sauna, comfortable furniture. The outside of the unit needed work. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet - not many other vacationers there this time of the year. Great value for the price we paid for a week even though we only stayed 4 days due to work.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank patdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed here with my brother; we both met halfway to spend a couple of days together. We got a 3-bedroom unit so we would both have a room with a queen-sized bed; there is a 3rd bedroom with twin beds. The unit was perfectly adequate and there is everything you need in the kitchen; there's a fireplace, but we didn't use it as they only allowed store bought logs. That was a little disappointment; as a Vermonter, I love a crackling fire and am not too fond of store bought logs. We had two small porches to sit on and view nature. The resort is out of the way, but is absolutely gorgeous. If you're looking for a place to enjoy nature and the beauty of your surroundings, this is it. IF you're looking for a 5 star hotel, you'll be disappointed. The furniture is dated, there are no amenities like toiletries and you have to drive a ways to a restaurant---but, it is so worth it. We found an abundance of restaurants and pubs and the town and people were great. The staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we will probably do it again next October.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I have to say after reading some of the reviews, I was a little nervous. Have to say we were pleasantly surprised. There are 5 of us, 2 adults and 3 kids (under 14). Yes, the resort is dated. But it is clean, spacious, and convenient. Much better and roomier than staying in a hotel suite, etc. Also, staff is very friendly and helpful. Resort is close to Elk Mountain, about a 2 mile ride.

Tip, be prepared to bring your own food. Very glad we did, not much around. So if you don't pack, you may be stuck driving around for something to eat.

Only reason I am not giving 5 starts is because of the age and a few little minor things. Other than that, one grip I did have was having to remove all the linens and towels and put them in a bin prior to check out.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aguest922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews