We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$219
TravelocityUS$219
CheapTicketsUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$219
TripadvisorUS$219
Hurb
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveler rating
863
524
267
169
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
863
524
267
169
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trails end indoor waterpark mountain coaster snow tubing water park laser tag wave pool rock climbing bunk suite lazy river swim up bar ropes course zip line mini golf all ages camel beach flow rider
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing amazing experience. I ended up bringing more kids than planned, camelback did not give me a hard time they actually gave me a complementary adjoining room.... where else would u find such service. Especially cuz the hotel was booked 2 capacity. From check in to checkout I only encountered the nicest staff members. Camelback really knows how to hire them.
The rooms where really clean. I got as many towels and blankets as I needed.
Let's just say I had 2 drag the kids home kicking and screaming.
Can't await 2 b back next January 2 celebrate my daughters awesome 17 (that's where she chose already)0

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank G1277EWracheln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Wow! We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing experience here at Camelback! We are glad we were able to accommodate your party. Happy birthday to your daughter! Customer service is important to us and we are happy we were able to deliver! We are looking forward to January so that we can celebrate with you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

I have visited this lodge/waterpark twice. It is huge and so much fun. It isn't too far for us to visit and it's a nice getaway with the kids and grandkids. Both times we had a great time. There is so much to do, the grandkids love the water rides and there's something for everyone, no matter the age. The guest rooms are absolutely beautiful. The food is a little pricey but that's to be expected. We had a full sized kitchen and typically ate most of our meals in the room. Between the two times we visited we only experienced three negative issues. The first time there was a problem in the guest room that prevented us from checking in for a very long time and we had an infant with us. That was very frustrating. The second issue was the guests in the room next to us- not the children- the adults- were extremely loud and kept us up most of the night. And the last negative, was that there was supposed to be a coffee maker in the room but there was not. We had all of our breakfast items in the room but then had to make the long trek to the lobby to purchase coffee and then the long trek back to the room carrying hot coffee to finish our breakfast. But the positives far outweigh the negatives and overall we had a fantastic time and would definatley go back!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiki55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Hello! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with your family! Aquatopia is so much fun and we are happy that you all enjoyed your time! We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced, especially with the extended wait during check-in. That is never our intention and we glad that the rest of your stay was positive. Thank you for choosing Camelback and we cannot wait to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

I've been here many time since they opened a few years ago and have always enjoyed it, which is why we keep going back. However, I'm not sure if it's pandemic related, but they seem to be moving in the wrong direction. First, the new parking charge of $25/day is just ridiculous! This used to be free and only valet parking had a charge. If they're just trying to makeup for lost revenue form the pandemic, I hope this goes away when it's over otherwise other area parks have no fee parking! Second, they seemed to be very short staffed. Food service did not open till late in the day and the wait was very long. Some rides and areas were closed, which was not disclosed on their website when booking. Some sections that had an opening time, did not open at said time. Sometimes more than an hour later. They took away half of the seating are near the wave pool to make a so-called "VIP" section. There is nothing VIP about that section at all. Is it just waiter service and umbrella? It took away seating for the rest of guests and is just another way to showcase class divide! The VIP cabanas was sufficient in my opinion. They just seem to be trying to milk the most money out of guests without adding any additional experiences or amenities. I always thought the place was a good value but now I'm not so sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brianrJ2589FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Hello, thank you for your feedback Brian. We will be sure to pass this along to our team. We hope that you enjoyed your time spent here with us. Thank you for choosing Camelback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

We went to camelback and the kids had an amazing time

They both took a ski lesson ages 7 and 8 and the instruction was fantastic
The mountain was well groomed

The waterpark was very clean

The slides were great

We ll definitely be back

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank firehouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

WOW! Thank you so much for all of those compliments! We appreciate that feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your ski lessons and Aquatopia! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We had an amazing trip!! The girl running the arcade and rock climbing wall was amazing! She helped my son and was encouraging the entire time. Dinner was awesome at the restaurant at the end of the ski trail. So much for the kids to do here!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelley327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

We are so happy to hear you had an amazing trip! We will pass this compliment along to our team who will be thrilled to hear that! Trails End is so good, we are happy you had to the opportunity to try it out! Thank you for choosing Camelback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews