We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Autoport(State College)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard State College(State College)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn State College(State College)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 State College(State College)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Penn State(State College)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Motor Inn(State College)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveler rating
341
446
389
225
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
446
389
225
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolrefrigerator and microwavebeds were comfortablestaff was friendlypjkerrannweekendsbanqueteventfootballconcertgraduationcollegecampus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just attended a three day conference at this property. My first impression is that it is an old and tired place. The railings were rusty and the room had a faint musty odor. The property was filled, so I stayed where I was assigned. The breakfast room was a joke. Very poor selections of very limited quantities. In my three days there, my breakfast consisted of coffee and yogurt. They should just eliminate it so that we could have known to have gone elsewhere to eat. The conference included lunch and dinners, which were palatable. I did not order anything from the menu. All in all, this would be a good place to avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We were originally built in the 1960's so but we are constantly renovating rooms. I will bring your issues to the attention of the Banquet Manager as well as the General Manager. I once again am very sorry about the issues you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed March 20, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

The rooms were comfortable and clean, but nothing special. I had reserved the "Wine and Cheese" special online, for both rooms for 2 nites, which was to come with a bottle of wine and cheeses. When I asked about it, they said they had no idea what I was talking about. They said they'd look into it, but when I asked again, nothing. I was very disappointed, because we had gone to State College for my daughter's PhD graduation, and the wine and cheese were going to be part of the celebration. I was very disappointed by their lack of follow-through. Got no response from the manager either.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Shamare252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the Girls Night Out package is only offered at certain Wyndham hotels and we do not offer it. I do apologize that you were not made aware of this. I am happy that you found the rooms to be comfortable and clean. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews