We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
347
447
389
230
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
447
389
230
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolrefrigerator and microwavebeds were comfortablestaff was friendlypjkerrannweekendsbanqueteventfootballpsuconcertgraduationcollegecampus
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham State College, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I just attended a three day conference at this property. My first impression is that it is an old and tired place. The railings were rusty and the room had a faint musty odor. The property was filled, so I stayed where I was assigned. The breakfast room was a joke. Very poor selections of very limited quantities. In my three days there, my breakfast consisted of coffee and yogurt. They should just eliminate it so that we could have known to have gone elsewhere to eat. The conference included lunch and dinners, which were palatable. I did not order anything from the menu. All in all, this would be a good place to avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham State College, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We were originally built in the 1960's so but we are constantly renovating rooms. I will bring your issues to the attention of the Banquet Manager as well as the General Manager. I once again am very sorry about the issues you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 20 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham State College, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The rooms were comfortable and clean, but nothing special. I had reserved the "Wine and Cheese" special online, for both rooms for 2 nites, which was to come with a bottle of wine and cheeses. When I asked about it, they said they had no idea what I was talking about. They said they'd look into it, but when I asked again, nothing. I was very disappointed, because we had gone to State College for my daughter's PhD graduation, and the wine and cheese were going to be part of the celebration. I was very disappointed by their lack of follow-through. Got no response from the manager either.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Shamare252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham State College, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the Girls Night Out package is only offered at certain Wyndham hotels and we do not offer it. I do apologize that you were not made aware of this. I am happy that you found the rooms to be comfortable and clean. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham State College, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews