We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paganelli's Butterfly House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sarver
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Royle(Kittanning)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(New Kensington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just returned from a stay at the Butterfly house (part of our 30th anniversary celebration). We can't say enough about the owners, Joanne and Fred; they were such gracious hosts, they made you feel like family. Their house is surrounded by beautiful gardens which attract butterflies! It was so relaxing sitting out on the back porch - enjoying the peacefulness, enjoying reading, and enjoying conversation. The accommodations were clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and it was nice that Joanne and Fred were able to join us since there was only one other guest besides us; again more great conversation. If you want to forget your worries and get away from the hectic pace of life, we would definitely recommend a stay at the Butterfly house!

Room Tip: They have 3 rooms: Upstairs: the butterfly room has its own bath; the sports room has a bath across the hall; Downstairs: the Americana room has its own bath.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a wedding in a nearby town. We were warmly welcomed by Joann and Fred. We stayed in the sports memorabilia room, which was all decked out in Pittsburgh sports team gear. Unfortunately, we are Philadelphia fans! Haha! It was still a great room, the beds were comfortable. We had a bathroom across the hall which was nice. There was also a small refrigerator outside our room which was helpful. There were also always a supply of cookies on the kitchen counter, as well as candy in the candy dish. They also had a keurig coffee machine to make your own coffee when its not breakfast time. The grounds of the home are beautiful. We were there just as all the flowers were starting to bloom, which was gorgeous. Its very quiet and serene here, with nice views all around. The breakfast was delicious, and Joann was very accommodating with our schedule, since we had to leave earlier than expected. We had a really great time here and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: If you're a Pittsburgh sports fan go for the sports room! It has a nice views of the trees outside and is very peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had never been at a B&B before and I was not disappointed by my very first one. Joanne and Fred were great host, very pleasant and caring. Although we got lost getting after attending a weddin at Lingrow Farm, Joanne made very effort to give us directions to get to the Butterfly House. After a long day we relaxed and had a restful stay in none other than the 'butterfly room'. All very clean and immaculate!

In the morning, we enjoyed a warm and delicious breakfast. It was more than we expected. Above all Joanne and Fred were so welcoming and easy to talk to, it was very comforting.

For a getaway, his is a perfect place to go if you just want to get away from the craziness of life. Fantastic place and wonderful people. Thanks Joanne and Fred, you make the world a better place!
Monica MB

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaMB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We visited the Butterfly House B&B last weekend. It is a wonderful, clean, cozy, beautiful B&B. The friendly hosts, JoAnn & Fred, couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating to us including our son with Down's Syndrome. They make you feel at home immediately. The breakfast was delicious. Homemade everything. I would highly recommend visiting this B&B. So glad we found it! We will be back to this little bit of heaven, hopefully real soon! Mary, Tim & Timmy jr

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed with the Paganelli's for a family trip. I can't imagine finding a better place. Not only was it close to my brother's home, it was absolutely beautiful. Fred and Joanne were wonderful - we felt like we were staying with dear friends. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, and the breakfasts are to die for! The gardens are lovely, and we all loved the pool! We even got to enjoy a summer thunderstorm on sideporch one evening - having moved to California in 1989, I missed Pennsylvania thunderstorms! Fred and Joanne were so great - they even went out of their way to make our kids feel welcome, baking them cookies and other treats. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthAnnW789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews