We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Villanova University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of King of Prussia(King of Prussia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
10
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really struggled to find a property in Philly that met my needs... every place reviewed on this site indicated issues but the Inn at 'Nova showed 5/5 stars across the board, so we gave it a try. Now there will be no need in the future to look elsewhere! Lovely, lovely property, so well maintained, with caring staff. Huge room, great bed and pillows! Shower is a bit quirky to figure out but that's not a big deal and the wifi kicked out a few times... this is total nitpicking. Loved the place and looking forward to repeated visits!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThaneLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Manager at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ThaneLansing
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Inn at Villanova University. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and impeccable cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
KellyR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

I was part of a group of seven visitors that stayed at the Inn on a business trip. What a wonderful lodging facility this is. The layout is warm and inviting, the rooms comfortable, and the staff helpful and friendly. Over the course of our four day stay I was greeted by Manager Brian McCabe and front desk personnel Kelly Ryan, Kennedy Thomas, and Victoria Walker who assisted me with matters from check in to a can of shaving cream. The food in the small restaurant was tasty and the amenities are nice. I will come back to stay on a pleasure trip in the future. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Manager at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear JR,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Inn at Villanova University. We are so pleased that you found the rooms comfortable and the staff friendly. We pride ourselves on impeccable cleanliness and outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Villanova area.

Sincerely,

Kelly R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

The Inn is conveniently to where I do business in Bryn Mawr. Is located near the Villa Nova University campus and is easy in and out. Not on a busy highway, but in a quiet residential area. The rooms are nicely appointed and there is a restaurant located in the Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mvseibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Manager at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest,
We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay and are so pleased that you enjoyed our newly appointed guestrooms while our guest. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Sincerely,

Kelly Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Wonderful experience. Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Café has great lite fare, good bar options. There is a game room for the family. Grounds are well maintained. Mansion that is attached is beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gigidance1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Manager at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the newly renovated Inn at Villanova University. We are so proud of our new facility. We pride ourselves on impeccable cleanliness and outstanding customer service. I have shared your comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Kelly R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I had a book launch event to attend in Villanova and the reservation was made for me. I knew nothing of this hotel.
Wow, what a nice surprise to be staying in such at great property! They just recently completed a total remodel so everything is new and fresh and clean.
The shower head is among the best I have ever experienced, anywhere!
They have a small cafe with coffee and pastries in the morning and wine in the evening. The Inn could very much benefit by having an actual restaurant on the premises and maybe even provide room service.
Overall the Inn is a great place and would recommend it to anyone needing a room in Villanova.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank w0rldtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Manager at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for the kind words about the newly renovated Inn at Villanova University. We are so proud of our new facility. We pride ourselves on outstanding service and impeccably clean rooms. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our café at the Inn. I have shared your comments with the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Kelly R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews