We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Museum Heist”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills)
Ranked #8 of 29 Fun & Games in Pittsburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Me and a few friends went to Breakout and did the Museum Heist, and we had an amazing time! The staff was awesome, and you can tell they truly care about your experience. It's a great way to spend a few hours, and really challenge yourself. I would highly recommend it! The next time we go to Pittsburgh, we will be back!!

Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills), responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Brian, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your experience with us! We absolutely look forward to having you all back the next time you are in Pittsburgh! We also have other locations across the US, we may have one closer to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"escape room"
in 2 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 3 reviews
"clues"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Great experience and super fun!! There were 3 of us, a bit difficult, but they give you clues along the way if you ever get completely stuck. Very friendly staff and even tho we didn't escape in time they allowed us to finish. Highly recommend!

Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills), responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to having you all back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

This was my first experience with an escape room. We had an absolute blast! It was a creative and unique way to spend an evening with another couple. We didn't even escape- though we did come very close! Staff was friendly and super helpful. My only complaint was we had a bit of a hard time finding it. But as I understand it, they are looking into better signage. I would recommend this to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank skeletare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills), responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you all had a great experience! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We have a large and competitive family and planned a Breakout Room contest. The family split into 2 balanced teams and planned to do the same room for a level planning field. We did the Operation Casino and both teams did break out... with the winning team by 26 seconds!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Wanderlusters3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills), responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We love that you all let us be a part of the family feud! We're so glad to hear that both groups had an amazing time and both broke out! We look forward to having you all back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time , we did the hostage room and enjoyed ourself so much we went back the next night and did casino. Great staff very friendly

1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills), responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your escape game experiences with our Hostage and Operation Casino rooms! We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills) also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Pittsburgh (South Hills)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing