We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econostay Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
US$133
US$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Airy Casino Resort(Mount Pocono)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
US$172
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casino Motel(Mount Pocono)
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chestnut Grove Resort(Mount Pocono)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
24
5
3
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
3
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

great people. place is clean and water in pool awesome great location for the mt airy casino and the outlet mall and near restaurants and city center area and person i talked to at check in was full of information and tips on what local area offered

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freeme0487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Great Motel for short or long stays. Lots of land for the children to play on. The Manager, Chris is a military buff with lots of Military vehicles for the children to play with. Don't miss the Army two and one half ton squad truck in the front lawn. He also has a Army Company field mess kitchen to look at.

Very clean and well maintained. Management aims to please.

Room Tip: Be sure to call for reservations
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I love this place, its not fancy, but I got treated like family. We were staying for a wedding at nearby memory town. They had no rooms available, so we found out this place was right around the corner. A nice family runs this place, they did everything to help accommodate us and we could not be happier. Its not a fancy place, the furnishings could use an update and the Tv is plain, but its a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 123, it has a small kitchen
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We were driving along exploring the Poconos and geo-caching when we found this place. It had a painted up sixties hippie bug and old military truck out front with signs ( War ) and ( Peace ) . My wife and I had to stop and take a look after seeing that. We decided to stay the night. We ended up staying the whole weekend. We met what has to be one of the most interesting and smart people we met in all the Poconos. The guy who runs the place is mix of a mad scientist and total genus and artist all rolled up into one cool dude. There is a collection of historical machines he has there that I have never even imagined in my life existed. Both my wife and I are artists, so we can appreciate the interesting and unique as a form of art in life. The buildings are old, like the motel but the rooms were just renovated. The room we had, room 124 had good form, was simple but comfortable and clean and at night we had total peace. It was quiet and if its something I can enjoy its getting a good night's sleep. In the morning we were rested and enjoyed the view of the mountains. This place is not the Beverly Hills Inn, its more like your uncles cabin in the mountains. We loved it. If your snooty and square, this is not your place. But if your of an open mind and not square , you will enjoy this cool place. This place is unique and I am sure there is nothing like it any where else in the Poconos, experience life. Peace !

Room Tip: 124, it was a really good room, the shower was huge and the room was big.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikgording
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

This was a very nice cozy stop over us while we were out exploring the Poconos. This place has some serious potential if they could get that bar/restaurant up and going. The guy with VWs is pretty cool. Knows a lot about the area and takes his job serious. They also have a cool pet in the check in office. But overall great stop over for us and for the price you can't go wrong.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews