We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$135
Orbitz.comUS$135
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
352
42
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
352
42
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade shortbread wonderful hosts old world charm attention to detail tea or coffee beautiful place to stay cottage garden sumptuous breakfast yogurt the main street cooked breakfast highly recommend a stay enjoyable stay road trip little gem centre of town overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful place to enjoy an overnight stopover en route to Melbourne on the night of our 37th wedding anniversary. Julia and Charlie are wonderful hosts and the place is charming and very comfortable. Julia is a terrific cook providing the best fruit cake ever and a great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble even ice and lemon for our G and Ts on the gorgeous verandah watching the approaching storm as the cockatoos and galahs arced over the sky. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 755geoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Words could not describe the ambiance and relaxing atmosphere of this personally run Boutique B&B.... It has old world charm & an amazing veranda for relaxing in the evening & also where our superb home made delicious breakfast was served... New Owners Julia & Charlie are very friendly and helpful... This is a must if you are staying in Yass...

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank S9517KFanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Fabulous sense of what an old historic Inn would be like, combined with modern comfort and style, together in a great location. Hosts Julia and Charlie welcomed us like relatives. Room was great. Breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 924jenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

We managed to secure a last minute booking with ease and lucky for us. The garden is room charming as was the French style garden which took us back to being in France. The hosts Julia and Charlie were super helpful and inviting and nothing was too much trouble. They had heaps of suggestions for our bike ride around yass, along with restaurants and coffee stops. The breakfast was hot delicious and made to order so it doesn't get much better than that. We highly recommend a stay at the globe. It's a breath of fresh air compared to traditional style hotels etc. Congratulations to Julia and Charlie on their new venture. Cheers Gregabi

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gregabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Only 2 weeks into their new venture, new owners Charlie and Julia were exemplary hosts. Two course complimentary breakfast was restaurant quality; rooms extra large and period style; with open access to the dining area, balcony and rambling cottage garden. Both afternoons of our stay were spent on the over-sized balcony overlooking the town and river, reading, enjoying refreshments and the company of friends and family. Our expectations were exceeded and I cannot wait for our next visit to The Globe Inn, Yass.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunday191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews