We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Block Bar Cafe

Block Bar Cafe
Ranked #23 of 74 Restaurants in Yamba
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Passing through yamba and stopped in for some breakfast at the first retaurant we saw. Very friendly staff here and great breakfasts too. The "worlds best eggs benny" and the "smashed avo" were definately worth the stop.
Cheers guys!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We always stop in at the Block for breakfast when in Yamba. Great friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. Food and drinks are always served quickly. Coffee is great and the food is delicious. I had baked field mushrooms with fried haloumi, a poached egg, baby spinach and salsa verde. Scrumptious combo.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank seanandhelen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Sad to say that we were very disappointed with this establishment. I had a coffee from here and saw all the people and decided to come back for breakfast.

My eggs benny was served with cooked spinach instead of baby spinach and i have never seen this done before. I tried it and it was terrible. Very very bitter. The eggs and bacon were good however.

My wife had eggs which were poor and mushrooms which tasted 100%like vinegar. Very ordinary.

This place has a great atmosphere and it is clear a lot of people come here. Hopefully next time we come the food will impress.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank KeithOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

VIsiting Yamba for the day and stopped by for lunch simply because it is a safe bet for a great meal. Never disappoints - good choices and great food. Friendly helpful staff. Fantastic salads with healthy choices.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Is a great place for a relaxing meal or catchup.
We had the bacon & eggs and the smashed avo with coffees on a lazy Sunday morning.
Was easier to get a seat than some other places in town when I went.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank adamhB6149GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Block Bar Cafe also viewed

Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Been to Block Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing