We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and lunch ”
Review of Wild Orchid Cafe

Wild Orchid Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Quick Bites in Tathra
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We walked into this buzzy cafe for a quick lunch - the wagyu burger and smoked ocean trout are wonderful. My eldest had the bacon and egg panini - lovely simple cuisine, prepped well. Just as important, the coffee was wonderful. The carrot cake and brownies look good - didn't get a chance to try - next time perhaps!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 6784_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2021

We arrived early on opening due to work commitments looking for a breakfast and coffee. Although the chef wasn’t due to start until later they gladly allowed us in for breakfast. The food and service was exceptional and a stark difference to the disappointing dinner at Wheelers the night before. Also enjoyed lunch here between training sessions and lunch was also excellent. We’ll be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Great little cafe with good coffee.
Perfect walking location if staying in town. Great outdoor seating and good for takeaway as well.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 1lindym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Popped in for a coffee. The cafe was clean and the staff were lovely. The coffee was smooth and very nice.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Hocpoc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Wow. What a great place for some fantastic food. We had the wagyu beef burger and the vegetarian burger and they were by way the best we have ever had. Cafe was extremely clean and staff were very friendly. Will definitely go back when we are in the area.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank seniorcouples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Orchid Cafe also viewed

 
Tathra, New South Wales
Tathra, New South Wales
 

Been to Wild Orchid Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.