We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
TripadvisorUS$142
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$142
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
98
88
25
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
88
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine local milk executive spa suite great wine list great view separate bedroom south coast queen size bed the ground floor would stay here again fresh milk road trip a great place to stay jen balcony views ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

We had an excellent view from our room and balcony and our accommodation was spacious. Decent kitchenette with essentials such as cocktail glasses! Comfy main bed. Pull down bed in living room was a good space saver (sadly not too comfy for an adult—maybe fine for kids). Bathroom fairly new and shower better than expected. Pool nice and clean and good for relaxing. Friendly staff. No complaints.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Appreciationinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Comfortable queen size bed
Excellent old school shower
All the bathroom amenities you would see in a 4 star hotel
Pod coffee machine a great touch & the yummiest housemade cookies to enjoy with your morning cuppa
You must eat at the restaurant too yummy
The staff are friendly & helpful
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Annetteh6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

A long time favourite of mine in Narooma, the hospitality didn’t disappoint this time either.
Jen was very accommodating when I booked, not only ensuring my request for a room with a view was met but also offering the use of a carport for my motorcycle - which was very much appreciated due to the rain we experienced while there.
Thanks again, I’ll be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Traveller_GPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

The service here is immaculate. The staff were so welcoming and cheerful. The dining room is very cosy and warm with a lively atmosphere since it was busy and happening the Saturday night we dined here. It's hard to go wrong with Oysters Naturale so no complaints here. Then we had the fish to start. It was nice. Well cooked, but the sauce was maybe a bit on the heavy or try-too-hard side. We really wanted veggies or a salad to go with it but there was no salad to speak of available, and the veggie option was cauliflower with something or other uninspiring. I don't know why greens just can't be served automatically with the meal instead of optional extras. And then so unexciting. There is nothing wrong with a simple green salad with dressing as a standard side dish. It always goes down well with a main course that isn't serving good veggies. The rosè wine choice by the glass was an organic one and it was delicious. We were told that this is the best place in town for a decent feed by local friends who live here. It's fine, but its not as good as it could be.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank LaCondesa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

I was delighted with my room (14, upstairs) at the Whale Motor Inn. Yes, there was a definite "retro" feel, but in a way that pleased me, with lots of evidence of recent improvements: bright, bold colours, good carpets, attractive bed linens and furnishings, coffee pods, a bottle of local milk, plenty of lighting, an attractive modern bathroom, absolutely spotless, with a great shower. There was a sense of real style and comfort. And that's to say nothing of the great view from my balcony.

Room tip: The views upstairs are genuinely good.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews