We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calamari and Chips”
Review of Kiah Seafood

Kiah Seafood
Ranked #5 of 9 Quick Bites in Moruya
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Please save your money. I am local and was disgusted after spending $15.00 just on Calamari Rings only to discover I was given tiny frozen fried Calamari that had been burnt. The chips were average. VERY DISAPPOINTED and would never go back again.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Chips were tasty with decent amount of chicken salt. Battered fish was lacking doughy and taste like burnt oil.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank naelea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Very disappointed with our fish and chips
. The fish was dry and tough and chips soggy
Will not go there again as the owner was very rude also.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Navigator618524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We have been getting our fish n chips here for ages, and have raved about this place previously, but went a couple of nights ago & the food was awful. Fish dry, batter thick, overcooked, chips brown, calamari tasteless. Don’t know why as it’s the same fella as always. I notice a few other bad Jan 21 reviews. Hopefully they can turn it around...

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 77Redbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

APPALLING service at this venue,we heard the food is good here but the customer service is non existent...very disappointed a very poor experience at this venue. Venue location is good,easy to find, well signed but that's the only positives we can find.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TracyB2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiah Seafood also viewed

 
Moruya, Eurobodalla
Moruya, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Kiah Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.