We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”
Review of Dulcie's Cottage

Dulcie's Cottage
Ranked #2 of 14 Quick Bites in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Dulcie's Cottage is a bar that is set in a 1925 weatherboard cottage on Merimbula Main Street. The kitchen offers a cool, concise menu of local oysters and American-style burgers, all of which are prepared in a restored 1950's caravan that sits in the bar's al fresco area. Enjoy a burger, beer or classic cocktail on a bench under the jacaranda tree in the front yard or choose a seat on the deck overlooking Merimbula Lake. Bookings and Walk ins welcome. Capacity is limited at this time due to NSW Covid-19 restrictions
Restaurant details
Description: Dulcie's Cottage is a bar that is set in a 1925 weatherboard cottage on Merimbula Main Street. The kitchen offers a cool, concise menu of local oysters and American-style burgers, all of which are prepared in a restored 1950's caravan that sits in the bar's al fresco area. Enjoy a burger, beer or classic cocktail on a bench under the jacaranda tree in the front yard or choose a seat on the deck overlooking Merimbula Lake. Bookings and Walk ins welcome. Capacity is limited at this time due to NSW Covid-19 restrictions
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unreal atmosphere and very tasty burgers!! Will definitely return for the food but found drinks fairly overpriced

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank georgiawalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly service, awesome burgers and fresh oysters.
We will definitely return again

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank blainel370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Nice Spot but far to expensive, hefty pricing for what is being offered up.
Food was ok but average at best and the bottled beers were extortionate! Overall a nice place but simply too expensive.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

We ordered a chicken burger and a BBQ beef burger. Both were good. Drinks menu good. Happy occasion.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Leon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We love the atmosphere but it is almost prohibitively expensive. We paid 80 bucks for one cocktail, one beer, two small pulled pork burgers and a handful of sweet potato fries. The food was delicious though.
But did we enjoy them? Yes we did. Would we go back? Yes in fact we've been there half a dozen time since and just limited our purchases and drinks.
They make an exquisite Old Fashion and a good selection of beers.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveNowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dulcie's Cottage also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Dulcie's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.