We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean View Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Pine Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Motel(Merimbula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Motel(Merimbula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
19
30
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
30
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent motelone nightroom was cleanupstairs roompleasant staygood sizefree wifiwhale watchinga great place to staythe managerstown centreshort walkpropertymicrowavehostssinkfacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We chose this motel because of its proximity to a relative's home (walking distance). It was a nice motel and we plan on staying here when we next visit. Merimbula was very busy in December when we visited, so we were pleased we booked 6 weeks in advance.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Blessings-to-you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hi Blessings
Appreciate the great review and very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Merimbula does get very busy during December January and early bookings are recommended.
Looking forward to seeing you again when you next stay with us.
Cheers Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Neat & Clean with a pleasant view to the inlet and beyond. Would recommend it to others, parking was bit awkward as you would expect from an establishment on the side of a hill. Filling space to exit this review!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on lower section closer to the pool area.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ua5qb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hi Ua5qb
Appreciate your review and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy a nice view of the ocean and surrounding landscape.
Hope to see you guys again.
Cheers Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We booked on line, earlier in the day, and arrived to friendly and efficient check-in. Our room was upstairs with a fairly good view of the water. The room was a good size, clean, comfortable and with a peachy, (coloured), en-suite. There was a bit of traffic noise from the highway access road nearby, but we had uninterrupted sleep anyway. Parking was fine on a sloped area. We would stay again but book on arrival and negotiate a better rate direct, inc seniors discount!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tourers_at_last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hi Tourers
Appreciate the great review and happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
When you intend to stay next just call reception and we can organise your seniors discount in lieu of using the online booking companies.
Regards Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

This motor inn has comfortable rooms of average size. Room surroundings are neat and well maintained. Good, equipped BBQ are adds to the many attractions like good-size outdoor pool and parking facilities. Enjoyed the stay. Staff attended to requests immediately.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank sksyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hi Sksyed
Appreciate the great review and very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Good to see you using and enjoying our pool and BBQ areas.
Hope to see you guys again.
Cheers Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night but it was lovely. Clean, quiet and very friendly. Room was good size and being upstairs we had a great view to the ocean. Ultra friendly owners who go out of the way to ensure that you have everything you need.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gilly376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hi Gilly
Appreciate the great review, very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope the rest of your trip was lovely and hope to see you guys again in the future.
Cheers Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews