We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Merimbula
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Norfolk Pine Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
62
54
14
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
54
14
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra touchesonsite restaurantupstairs rooma nice place to stayroom was cleanthe usual amenitieswashing linetea and coffee making facilitiesguest laundryshort walk down the hillground floorbeach resortshops and restaurantseasy parkingenjoyed our staylaundry facilitiesdvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 147 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2016

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and even though it was New Years Eve the area was still quiet. The showers looked brand new and were the cleanest ive ever seen in a motel.

Room Tip: One that overlooks the bay
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay, I appreciate your feedback, it helps others in their decisions, Yes the internet can be quite slow through the tourist season, there are so many people all trying to access it, hopefully the network will look at upgrading our area for the influx of tourists by next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

The staff were so friendly and the linen was lovely. Upstairs room with balcony would have been nice to sit if it didn't stop raining! Easy walk to the Bowling Club for dinner. We found the accommodation prices in Merimbula to be exorbitant (and hard to justify) but this place was honest and good value. The free WIFI was appreciated (but a bit slow) and the laundry use was most welcome. The kitchenette was well equipped with bowls etc for us to have our own cereal for breakfast.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank lyndall1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Thank you, we try to keep our prices lower over this period, i know most motels take the opportunity to boost their prices, it doesnt seem fair, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

I can not recomend this motel. The walls are thin like paper! You can hear everything from your neighbours. Horrible. Dont stay there. Positive: it is clean. The service is ok and friendly. We have been there for 2 nights. Wi Fi is inclusive but very very Slow.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Upgrader42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, some rooms are noisy depending on what is going on next door, we were at full capacity throughout your stay and could not change or space out rooms at all, yes the wifi can be slow in Merimbula in general when we have so many tourists come to the area all using the 4G however it is complimentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Worth using if stopping in Merimbula for a few days. Pretty basic, but clean, good location. Staff are friendly and polite. We did the coastal drive on Princes highway from Melbourne to Sydney and chose the comfort inn, ( was the only available hotel with rooms, as it was New Year's Eve,!) shops and restaurants are close by. Parking can be a bit tight, but otherwise, if we're in Australia again, and do that drive again, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean place. Staff very friendly. Great spot.

It's just a 5 minute walk down to the front.

Nice place, would we stay again, sure would!

Our only issue, the shower. Water doesn't drain quickly enough.

Other than that, TV, fridge, air conditioning and a good view to the water front!

Really good value.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Yannythegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2015

Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate your time in doing so, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews