We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerhill Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Kingfisher Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
98
46
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
46
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall sofaincluding bbqwithin walking distancelovely roomone nightcentre of townserviced dailyappointed roomsceiling fangreat stopcentral locationan overnight staytv receptionlate checkmain streetgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 160 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2018

There is nothing much to set this motel aside from many others. On the plus side, it is located close to the CBD. My room was fairly basic, although clean and comfortable, with microwave, fridge and a small sofa. The bathroom was clean and had everything I needed.

The major downside was that the wifi and TV reception were very hit and miss. I was told that it was a combination of the poor weather and the fact that Merimbula is only a small town. I eventually gave up on the wifi as it was painfully slow and kept dropping out.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerHill-Merimbula, Owner at Summerhill Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear James, We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Internet access, nowadays, is an essential service in the accommodation business. As a business owner, we cannot blame all to Telsra while it is true that they failed to provide stable service to many small towns in the country; Therefore, we have done follows last week: (1) installed 2nd ADSL Broadband so we have two redundant wifi systems now, (2) network devices’ self-maintenance is scheduled daily in the mid-night (3) install a wifi signal monitor software so we will receive alert proactively if wifi signal is not stable. The testing is completed today and I believe we now have >99% uptime of our wifi service. Once again, thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

So far on this trip, this is the best accommodation we have had! Extremely clean, comfortable and well equipped, we were given a top floor apartment with lovely views over the lake. Our apartment was the only one of three that didn't have a table and chairs on the veranda, but the concierge held one of the other apartments back so that we could use theirs! He was incredibly friendly and helpful, and deserves top marks for customer service.
Would definitely recommend this motel above any others in town.
Helpful hint- there is an excellent restaurant in the Sapphire Club opposite the front entrance to Woolworths. Temporary membership is available with your I/d

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerHill-Merimbula, Owner at Summerhill Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Francis, Thank you so much for writing us such a kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our motel rooms and the view over the Merimbula lake. A clean, quiet & comfortable room are essential of a good accommodation provider. We are glad to know that our hospitality and facilities were meeting your expectations. Merimbula is a beautiful town to visit, and our motel is situated in the prefect location; everything is at your fingertips. Sitting on the balcony of our 2nd floor lakeview room with a glass of wind is a perfect way to enjoy the view and soak up the atmosphere of the Australia coast town. We wish you a wonderful journey in Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay at the Summerhill Motel and from the friendly check in till our check out our stay was perfect. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and had all our necessary needs. The ceiling fan was great and we thought having a teapot to use was a special touch.
The Motel is so convenient to shops, the RSL club ,eating places and the great walkways along the water. It was very quiet and the parking spaces were great.
We would not hesitate to recommend this Motel and we would most certainly stay here again. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank snowowl110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerHill-Merimbula, Owner at Summerhill Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Thank you for recommending SummerHill Motor Inn as we appreciate the best form of advertising is via word of mouth. Yes, it is amazingly convenience that we have Italian, Spanish, Mexican, Malaysia, Asian, Thai restaurant and two local clubs all within 250 metres from the motel. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Stayed here as a couple on a driving holiday. Nice enough room, close to down and an easy walk down the hill to the main town or over the road to the supermarket.

Nothing to complaint about at all Just a good, clean, simple motel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Airbumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Hard to fault this motel. Quick friendly check in. Spacious clean room which looks recently renovated. All the necessary equipment including aircon and ceiling fan. Even the TV has a great quality picture! Close to the centre of town. Don’t hesitate - book it.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerHill-Merimbula, Owner at Summerhill Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Hi Steven, Thank you very much for writing us such a kind review. We strive always to exceed our guests expectations and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews