We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woodbine Park Eco Cabins(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albacore Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Pine Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashells Apartments Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Resort(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetself containedspapoolapartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Bluewater luxury accommodation and could not recommended it enough. The apartment was clean, beautifully furnished and the manager Steve and his wife Louise make you feel really welcome. The position is fantastic a few minutes walk to the shops, clubs etc.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank ellenlockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2016

My family and I stayed in Merrimbula for three nights, and we could not have imagined staying anywhere else. Bluewater is located on a quiet street within walking distance to the town centre. The apartment was quite spacious, clean and self-contained with all necessities provided by the fantastic managers - Louise and Steve. Louise was very accommodating to our needs (i.e. late check-in and late check-out) and always worked to ensure we had an amazing stay! I could not recommend this place anymore! Thank you again, Louise and Steve!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights. Everything was spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Full kitchen is equipped with everything you could need. Nice and close to town so we were able walk everywhere. So quiet with only the bush and the birds opposite the unit and sound of waves in the distance. Thanks Steve for being so helpful and friendly. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

A friend recommended Bluewater to us and we're glad they did.

This is a gem. Quiet, located a few easy minutes walk to town and the apartment is clean, spacious and self contained.

We've stayed at other places in Merimbula that's twice as expensive as Bluewater and they don't hold a candle to what's on offer here.

Bluewater is managed by two wonderful hosts - Louise and Steven. You couldn't ask for more accommodating and caring people. They are always onsite and are genuinely interested in making sure all guests are enjoying themselves and have all that's needed to enjoy their stay. First rate service.

In all, if you're coming to Merimbula, I think you'd be hard pressed to beat this accommodation. There's only about 10 apartments so I wouldn't leave things to last minute. Try and get in early to ensure you're not disappointed.





Stayed: December 2014
Thank cashluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Beautifully quiet location with a great view while being close enough to everything you need, restaurants and shops etc. 3-5 min drive to beach, everything else is within walking distance. Run by a really friendly and relaxed family. My partner and I are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani-strutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews