We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woodbine Park Eco Cabins(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albacore Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashells Apartments Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Pine Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Resort(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
10
18
11
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
18
11
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor and outdoor poolsboat rampan updateacross the roadbedroom apartmentcourttennisbridgetowncomplexaccommodationunitsbbqsboardwalkcafeswalks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

While the apartment was in “urgent” need of an update it was still spacious and comfortable. The 2 bedroom apartment # 17 has a large living area and kitchen and bedrooms with lots of storage. 2 bathrooms was a bonus. There was a laundry with washing machine and dryer also in the apartment. The owners really need to look at new kitchen and bathrooms as these detract from what could be a gold mine. Updated furniture in the bedrooms also would help. We washed all the cutlery and plates etc as they appeared a little dirty on arrival which should have been done by the previous tenants and not the owners. No aircon in the main living so this could also be added with an update unit in the main bedroom or ceiling fans. The pool is small and really a last choice to cool down. The beach is a 5 minute walk to the patrolled flags area. You can walk to the town centre but for shopping I recommend you drive. Location is ok with the main road to Pambula at the front and right across from this apartment. Would be happy to pay more if it was updated.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Rob3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This place could do with a bit of a refresh as it looks a little tired and dated, however it is ok for a family just looking for a base to stay without spending a fortune. We were in apartment 7 with 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms.
Nice to have a washing machine in apartment, unfortunately the dryer had seen better days and didn't dry anything, or even blow warm air. The beds are ok. The curtains tend to fall down if you open them and our bedroom light flickered annoyingly consistently every time we turned it on, so we tended to leave lights off. Not a biggie but doesn't lend itself to a relaxing stay.
The 2 pools and tennis court were well patronised when we were there.
Considering the complex was full when we were there over the holiday period, noise levels were reasonable, with more noise from the low flying planes that fly over in the afternoon.
Interior carpet could do with a clean in the units but other than that it was tidy.
BBQs are pay units but it's only a couple of $ to use. Unlimited internet is included however we were never able to connect for very long and when we did it was useless. Something that needs to be adressed.
The apartments are perfectly situated for exploring the region and walking into town.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank DavisFamilyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with this place, long story short, this place was a disgrace. Glasses had to be washed before using, l walked barefooted for 5mins and my feet were black, aircon filters and vents putrid so we didn't use it. Couches smelt because of the amount of food scraps between cushions.Dirty stains on carpet.l could go on but l have better things to do. Aquarius is one ot the first places you come to as you enter Merimbula from the south, my advice is to drive past and find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago and the place was fine. What a mistake to think it would be the same, dirty place, nothing had been cleaned properly, the carpet is full of dirt, the beds are pretty uncomfortable, curtains are broken and look like they could fall at any moment, not enough plates and cutlery to cater for the amount of people it can sleep, you have to pay to use the BBQ’s, kids walk in off the street and swim in the pool and have foul language, I won’t stay here again and wouldn’t recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Trips9114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed for a 3 night stay over and throughly enjoyed the complex.

Well set out and easily accessible to all units, even the upstairs units.

Unit clena and presentable.

Beds were COMFORTABLE .

Very convienent to all parts of town with easy walks to all cafes, clubs and shops.

Worth your time to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the eastern side and back are very quiet. Self contained. There are outdoor areas to sit and cook/ eat near your rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lochinvar1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews