We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lightning ridge ”

Chasin' Opal Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lightning Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chasin' Opal Holiday Park
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Great place clean and tidy good service staff freindly and very helpful close to everything nice and quite we even found some opals down the road at the fossicking area we will visit again easy parking good town freindly locals.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The cabin was a good budget option. Pros included the self-catering option and quiet location. Cons included the uncomfortable beds and cleanliness. Would definitely try a different style of cabin if returning.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We booked over the phone after looking online and the process was simple thanks to the help of Rose. The cabin was very clean and well equipped with a full kitchen, we were quite impressed. The bedding was good and it is located close to the club, shops and cafes. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyn M, Manager at Chasin' Opal Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again some time. Thanks for reviewing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy, can be small and awkward if you have a family.... staff very friendly and helpful... definitely stay here again... only gravel here but doesn't stop all the kids running around.... laundry available for $4 per load wash and $4 to dry or there is some lines

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyn M, Manager at Chasin' Opal Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Thanks Bec for reviewing. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Cabin was clean and comfortable. Self contained with everything we needed to cater for ourselves. We were able to park directly by our door which made transferring luggage etc very easy. Beds comfortable with crisp, clean sheets. (Ladies if you have especially long hair don't plan on washing it here as the water pressure is non existent.) The water is from artesian bores and is different to town water but locals swear our water is odd!! There are a couple of good cafes for breakfast and although we did not get there we were told their is a lovely historic pub at Hebel about 65 klms away that does a great lunch with a nice drive. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank familymego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyn M, Manager at Chasin' Opal Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Thanks familymego for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the water pressure during your stay, - it is usually fine. Thanks for being understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lightning Ridge hotels
0.1 km away
Lightning Ridge Outback Resort & Caravan Park
1.2 km away
Sonja's Bed & Breakfast
Sonja's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Lightning Ridge
20 reviews
0.1 km away
The Wallangulla Motel
The Wallangulla Motel
#1 of 3 in Lightning Ridge
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bluey Motel
Bluey Motel
#2 of 3 in Lightning Ridge
117 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Chasin' Opal Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chasin' Opal Holiday Park

Address: 10 Morilla St, Lightning Ridge, New South Wales 2834, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lightning Ridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lightning Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing