We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Expedia.com$90
Hotels.com$90
Priceline$100
Travelocity$90
Agoda.com$90
eDreams$82
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
34
22
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
22
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room good nights sleep comfortable stay a great stay motel fridge stopover sofa internet wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2021

During the dreaded rain we arrived to find a clean stylish room waiting for us. During our booking we were disappointed the restaurant was only open on Fridays and Saturdays but the generous owner said he would cook up a homemade dinner comprising Butter chicken, spicy Dahl, rice & freshly cooked naan for us! It was perfect!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nance O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2021

I wanted to try this motel as it looked so great on the internet. Looks can be deceiving. Sadly a case of fur coat and no knickers. I’ve stayed in a few renovated older motels lately and these guys have got a lot right. Good, modern décor, new furnishings and updated bathroom fittings if not the entire bathroom. The bed, bedding and the towels were good as was the aircon and new ceiling fan and there’s a modern large screen tv. So, they’re 80% of the way there for a great stay, but, and it’s a crucial one, the soundproofing, in the room we were in at least, was dreadful and service was lacking. We could hear the tv from next door, kids screaming from a couple of doors away, an alarm clock going off, again, and again, and again and then the occupant next door opening the fridge to get breakfast supplies. There was a broken soap dish in the shower wall with a jagged raw edge, a major health and safety issue if you knocked again it whilst showering, plus they supply equipment such as plates and cutlery for self catering, but no teatowel or detergent for you to wash up so items can be reused during your stay.
Also, we booked a double room in which we expected to have a smeg fridge and sofa per images on the internet. Instead we were put in a family room with 4 beds, two more than we needed, a smaller, older fridge with no proper freezer, and no sofa. Reception on arrival was lukewarm at best and they showed no interest in moving us to an alternative room.
However great a place looks online, unless you’re prepared to wear earplugs, most people need quiet to get a good nights’ sleep and this place just doesn’t cut it. Be aware, not all of the rooms are renovated to the same standard. We didn’t get the smeg fridge shown in most of the pictures or the plantation shutters. Both things we were looking forward to for keeping our foodstuffs cold and for light control. We had a net curtain covered by a tab style curtain, hung incorrectly and with raw, unsewn edges. Not too hot for privacy compared to the shutters. The back of the door looked like they were still in the process of painting it. More relevant, we stayed two nights and whilst they made the bed and gave us fresh towels, they certainly didn’t vacuum the floors.
I’d love to say this place was great, but as it is, in my opinion, there were a couple of major annoyances which would stop me from staying here again anytime soon if I had any viable alternative. Whilst I don’t like doing negative reviews, users are paying for rooms and need to understand what they might be getting, or not as the case may be.

Room tip: Make sure you get a fully renovated room that looks like the internet photos.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DadandCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Of the standard motel layout but better equipped and clean place. Good location, minutes to town centre (not much to see in town however) and across the road to Coles so that could be handy.
On a description it had garden view but all rooms just look over carpark as per standard motel setup.
Owner and extended family/friends, when we were there seemed to treat the motel as extension of private dwelling, kids running around car park screaming in the evening, so quite noisy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

We needed a 1night stop over. The price was great and it was exactly what we needed. A clean, quiet spot to recoup after a long drive. Room was basic and had all the essentials. Hotel management were friendly and kindly organised things as we were arriving late. Highly recommend this Motor Inn.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hugsnxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Perfect location for what we needed. We were able to check in early which was very helpful.
Room was big enough. Our room had a queen bed and 2 singles. Tea, coffee (including coffee machine), toaster, bar fridge, and jug all included. Bathroom had shower with shower curtain and toilet, basic and small amount of toiletries supplied, again, big enough for our needs.
Beds were comfy, but pillows very soft. Plenty of lighting and power points.
Our only issue was no hot water upon returning for dinner and the family in one of the other units who decided to have a fight then let kids play out the front like it was the middle of the day, not the night!
We tried for 45 minutes to contact reception from 7pm, to advise of the water issue (there advertised hours were either 8-9pm depending where you looked. Finally, after walking around in the cold, we were able to find someone who advised he would look into it. Another 10 mins later, we called again, as we had not heard anything. We were told, there was no issue and the hot water was working and to give it time... by this time, we had waited nearly an hour. I advised that was not good enough, we had no water and needed a shower. I was then asked if I would like a bucket!! He seemed surprised I declined! We asked him to come down to our room so he could see for himself. He came down but again advised it will be working soon. His excuse was something to do with all the students coming in and extra people but I had trouble with his accent so didn’t really understand what he was saying. He then gave us a key for another room across the driveway so we could shower.... move offer, but annoying to have to pack up our toiletries and walk out in the cold for showers.
Luckily, it was working this morning. As we left before reception opened, we were unable to advise of this. Have not been offered any compensation and am awaiting reply to my email.
Didn’t bother trying to contact them about the noise as we had enough trouble trying to get them during hours, but am guessing they don’t stay onsite over night as otherwise, they should have heard.
Probably wouldn’t stay here again because of this issue.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 146NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews