We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
19
52
35
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
52
35
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football field surf beach comfortable bed rooms are clean for sale home away from home king room would definitely stay here again easy walk close to shops blow hole location is excellent dvd player school holidays south coast development microwave
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This joint is a bit out of the way from the town centre, but it was all that was left in town. The place is run-down and not particularly clean, rusty handrails and fittings, frayed and threadbare carpets. Way overpriced at $160 for what you get. On the upside, view of the ocean is great and although the bathrooms are shoddy and outdated, the water pressure is great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penycraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had a comfortable one night stay here. The view from the window was stunning despite the heavy rain experienced at the time. I understand that the site is soon to be developed and the location of the property makes it an ideal spot for some high end development. Unfortunately the present condition of the hotel reflected is imminent closure as the décor rather tired and shabby. Nevertheless the room was comfortable and clean and we were made to feel welcome.

Room Tip: Worth choosing an ocean facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Picked this place at the last minute, beach views ok, grubby and run down looking from the outside we picked this place because of the advertised pool (which was emptied of water for some reason when we arrived) so we couldn't use it, the room was adequate , comfortable bed and clean sheets , blinds falling off, sticky dark carpet and sliding doors in need of maintenance. Wont be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed at the Kiama Cove motel for three nights, huge room with a fantastic view of the beach. Friendly, accommodating staff, very clean room, the shower was nice and hot and the bed very comfortable. Definitely would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 727helenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were desperate for accomodation in Kiama as it was very busy. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly BUT as soon as we walked into the room we could smell cleaning products and the toilet. Could not open sliding door to balcony due to rusting from sea air. Bathroom was so old and the light/exhaust fan was very noisy. Lots of unnecessary big furniture and out of character for seaside accomodation. Loose rug on floor which was quite dangerous for elderly. As this place is dye for demolition, I guess the owners don't care and it does have that look about it. Shame. Bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews