We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weak coffee”
Review of Tibuc Gardens

Tibuc Gardens
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Description: The Café is close to the Warrumbungle National park, has a large garden in a bushland setting, indoor and outdoor dining great for families, couples or groups. Tibuc Gardens Café has a full breakfast menu, freshly made salads, pies wraps, cakes and slices made on the premises. Seniors day is on Fridays we offer crumbed fish, chips and salad or the special of the day plus tea or coffee and cake for $20. The cafe is licensed and is available for private functions Tibuc Gardens has a self contained 2 bedroom cottage in a quiet location and a large studio apartment near the cafe available for holiday let
Restaurant details
Description: The Café is close to the Warrumbungle National park, has a large garden in a bushland setting, indoor and outdoor dining great for families, couples or groups. Tibuc Gardens Café has a full breakfast menu, freshly made salads, pies wraps, cakes and slices made on the premises. Seniors day is on Fridays we offer crumbed fish, chips and salad or the special of the day plus tea or coffee and cake for $20. The cafe is licensed and is available for private functions Tibuc Gardens has a self contained 2 bedroom cottage in a quiet location and a large studio apartment near the cafe available for holiday let
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

A great location and sparkling clean. Staff were friendly but our coffee was weak. They need a full shot per cup not half, and a cappuccino needs froth and a dusting of chocolate, so all up a disappointing coffee.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank SonjaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

A good choice for a quiet meal and/or drink after a trip into the national park. The food is great and the location is ideal.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank johnbL7351LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Great home style accommodation near the Warrumbungles and the Pillaga Scrub. Easy and quiet. Unfortunately by the sounds of it, we missed the restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Greggy_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2020

We came here for brunch on our way to the Warrumbungle National Park. It's really the perfect place to fuel up before embarking on some bushwalking. We sat outside where the outlook is truly lovely. The cakes are homemade and all very tempting. I had the carrot cake which was amazing. There is a gift shop adjoining the cafe with some interesting crafty, hand made objects also.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank fionah741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We visited Tibac Gardens Cafe last week and enjoyed our lunch sitting outside overlooking the garden.

Bookings are required.

This was the perfect place for a late lunch after a morning walking in the Wurrumbungles.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank toddtrippas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibuc Gardens also viewed

 
Coonabarabran, New South Wales
Coonabarabran, New South Wales
 

Been to Tibuc Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.