We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
12
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and tennis court minute drive suffolk park ivan bedroom laundry units facilities lounge byron
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Really clean large apartment with good facilities.
10 minutes walk to beach.
Nice pool and backs on to the golf course.
Apartment was full decked out including a garage
Would suit family with children.
Price was quite cheap for Byron.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit 16 and had amazing views with 2 Kookkaburra's visiting us. They were gorgeous!
We were a little disappointed with the apartment. We had a 3 bedroom apartment, and it is huge! Sadly though we had several issues, which the managers were really helpful in trying to resolve or attend to. Unfortunately the apartment was not really up to my standards in cleanliness and it really needs a good clean.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 268pascaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Great location with friendly obliging hosts. The pool is devine as are the grounds with all the beautiful flowers. Quick drive to Suffolk Park for great coffee, Pizza, Indian or the little supermarket. Dinner at the golf course was delicious and the staff super friendly. Will definitely be back. Thanks for such a great stay

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Three 'senior ladies' stayed here for a week
Plenty of room so we could all have a room
Each. (3 bed .. Master with ensuite, room with twin beds and another double bed room which was my room and the bed /pillows were very comfy) all rooms had doors to outdoor area. Well equipped with laundry and full kitchen. Outdoor area with bbq.
Our unit had a gate through to golf club so nice and easy to walk over for a drink/meal.
Owners are friendly and even drove us to lighthouse for tour as had been closed when we went.
There is plenty to do in this area and the beaches are lovely.
Owners are in process of fixing up damage to ceilings in unit from flooding that occurred from the balconies above.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We had an apartment with very large sitting room and massive balcony overlooking the golf course. The place was clean and well equipped (including barbecue). Our host was extremely helpful and nice. The place was quiet too. We did not use the facilities such as pool and tennis court but could see there where there to be used. The only downsides was that the apartment we had did not have wifi and it is not really in walking distance to the beach and town.

Room tip: Make sure you ask for wifi if you need at the time of booking.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews