We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”

The Courtyard Cafe Berrima
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Berrima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A family friendly cafe in beautiful Berrima that serves great coffee and food. Large seating area allows us to cater for big groups. Catering and take away service also available.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on a busy Sunday with a group of six friends and was pleasantly surprised to receive quick and friendly service. Our meals were delicious and the coffee hit the spot. Diverse range of meals from pancakes to soup and snacks and desserts. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Joleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, great good and service. A bit cold would have appreciated more heating. Would eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We were given water glasses which were so cloudy you couldn’t see through them, then the cutlery was dirty too, but the main problem......bearing in mind this is a custom built cafe......you have to get a key, go outside and around 3 sides of the building to get to the toilet! Seriously? We watched 3 people get lost trying to find them, obviously they couldn’t believe they had to go outside either. Ridiculous!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Just a bit off the highway, this little country cafe was just what we wanted - country fare, fireplace, cheap, no complaints.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank jksmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I was here a few months ago for breakfast - it was good, but also huge. Today I was more modest in my choice with a Chicken Caesar Salad, and coffee. My husband just had a Steak Sandwich with salad and chips. Water was brought to the table automatically. Again, generous size meals and good quality. The restaurant is large, but not impersonal - very relaxing atmosphere. The staff are always pleasant and professional.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Cafe Berrima also viewed

Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 
Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 
Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 

Been to The Courtyard Cafe Berrima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing