We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little breakfast spot”
Review of Genki Cafe

Genki Cafe
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in St Agnes
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Beautifully chilled beach hut style café with a large and very relaxing Japanese style garden. Healthy breakfasts and lunches, alongside the best coffee and cakes!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled across this place on the way to the beach, they do amazing smoothie bowls which can be enjoyed in their quirky little terraced garden. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank rbwood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This little cafe decked out in adorable fashion was so good we had to go back the next day. Very friendly staff, a lovely place to sit and have breakfast (even if the sun wasn't too warm for us!) and the best smoothie bowl I have ever had. If I'm ever back in Cornwall the waffles have my name on them...

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1234claire_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

So we walked a good 20 minutes to have breakfast here. We checked the opening times on here and google and when we arrived at 10:30 it was closed. If business is that easy to turn down I’m astonished and there were at least 4 other people who we spoke to who were also disappointed at them being closed.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank MartinZachery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Called in a couple of times - food was lovely, staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

This place is by far my favourite cafe in Cornwall, food is excellent - would highly recommend the smoothie bowls and waffles! Staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful and create an excellent vibe.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank 742elijaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genki Cafe also viewed

St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to Genki Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.