We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and location”

The Seiners Arms Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Perranporth
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We have been to Perranporth many times before but have never eaten here. On our recent visit, we were staying in the hotel so decided to book a table for dinner - we were glad we did.
Service was spot friendly from the start. Nothing seemed too much hassle for any of the staff. Like most restaurants in Cornwall, this is dog friendly and the staff were great with our dog.
Service was pretty quick. We never felt rushed but it was a good pace. The restaurant had a good selection of options, as well as a good choice of vegan/vegetarian options too. The food was good - the chicken Katsu special I had was lovely.
We had dessert, and my wife ordered the cheeseboard for 1. When it arrived, she had to check it was correct and they hadn't brought out the sharing platter by mistake. probably the best cheeseboard we have ever had in any restaurant, 5 great (massive) sized pieces of cheese, sun-dried tomatoes, cornichons, loads of crackers, chutney, focaccia bread, frozen grapes and some salad. It was huge and delicious.
We had a great meal and are disappointed we haven't eaten here before - we will be rectifying this when we return in the summer - we are looking forward to another great meal then.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MCHMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We often eat at seiners but this was our first meal back since they reopened this month. As always Lisa was wonderful, full of warm energy and welcoming everyone. Top notch food, beautiful views, and interesting drinks behind the bar. But on this occasion the real surprise was how beautiful the pub looks, it was always full of character and Cornish charm but it’s now looking really amazing! Well done seiners team, see you soon!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank lchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

I dined at the seiners yesterday evening with my partner and family. The staff were welcoming, attentive, and full of joy and The food was beautiful. I had the chilli chicken ramen and I would highly recommend!! The atmosphere at the seiners, is warm, comforting and all round relaxing. We can’t forget to say the restaurant is right on the beach!! We will definitely be coming back! Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

The photos on tripadvisor don’t do this place any justice, yes it looks like a block of flats you’d expect to see in a run down council estate but once inside the restaurant is clean and lovely. The service was ok but extremely slow, it was like everyone had forgotten what to do since the majority of establishments in the UK had been closed. The food was good but when we ordered our desserts they never turned up. I couldn’t be bothered to chase this up so we asked for the bill and left.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lion1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Poorly run currently.
Staff nice and friendly however service slow and no organisation.
Food was good tho, and views are fabulous.
Eton mess is just strawberries and cream so beware!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seiners Arms Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to The Seiners Arms Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.