We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast not so Ramshackle!”
Review of Ramshackle Rosie

Ramshackle Rosie
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Par
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Description: Ramshackle Rosie is our little cafe started in September 2016, offering all day breakfasts while listening to some classic rock
Restaurant details
Description: Ramshackle Rosie is our little cafe started in September 2016, offering all day breakfasts while listening to some classic rock
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Great find this place, great breakfast, nice people and a great vibe with some fabulous, long forgotten rock tracks from the playlist in the background.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V5681BKstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

What a great place to have breakfast, we found this by chance and am so glad we did. Inside decor is amazing with places outside to sit too. Food portions are very generous, delicious and great prices. Staff are lovely.

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank MadameLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Well what a find it has been - we stopped for breakfast following a long drive down on holiday. The quality of the breakfast, coupled with amazing service means we will definitely be back!

Keep doing what you’re doing - it’s simply the best!

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank ChristinaT964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Finding a full English breakfast in Fowey and Lostwithiel was a challenge. A real challenge.
But we are so happy that was the case as it led us to Ramshackle Rosie!
Wish there were more stars to offer for the effort from the three rock stars that run this brilliant cafe. Anita makes breakfast a joy.
Local produce,
a good menu to suit everyone,
two flavours of the most tempting pancakes - every kids dream breakfast,
smoked salmon with asparagus (definitely recommend)
and hogs pudding- the best we have had yet!
The ambience - a reflection of the owners love for Rock music. We enjoyed the music. Nostalgia does set in for those who were around in the 90s.
Please please book a table in advance to avoid disappointment. But even if you do forget, they do take away bacon rolls! You will not be disappointed

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank anishar132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We go here regularly and always take friends and family here when they come to stay. Excellent food, lovingly prepared by lovely people in a rockin' shack with great music and atmosphere. What's not to love!?

Date of visit: June 2021
3  Thank Zell_Milner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramshackle Rosie also viewed

Carlyon Bay, St Austell
Pentewan, St Austell
 

Been to Ramshackle Rosie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.