We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast ”
Review of Ramshackle Rosie

Ramshackle Rosie
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Par
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Description: Ramshackle Rosie is our little cafe started in September 2016, offering all day breakfasts while listening to some classic rock
Restaurant details
Description: Ramshackle Rosie is our little cafe started in September 2016, offering all day breakfasts while listening to some classic rock
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Visited whilst on holiday, great food & choice , good size portions , quirky cafe with lovely atmosphere, even brought a treat for our dogs. Service excellent & friendly by the young people serving us . Great little find , thank you, we will return & highly recommend .

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank dippyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We were visiting Par Garden Centre and saw the sign fo the cafe opposite, very friendly welcome, rock music plying at just the right volume so you heard it but could still converse, we had the breakfast deal which included juice tea or coffee and toast, nicest breakfast for ages and superb value, now our go to breakfast venue when staying at nearby trenython manor which we do at least once a year, super job guys thank you

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank Markyb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Great service, plenty of parking, Nothing was too much trouble for the young man that served us. I had never been there before but will definitely go again , Excellent friend breakfast, tea & toast.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Animalfarm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Been to Rosies a few times now and every time I don’t leave disappointed. Great food, great service!! Would recommend to anyone! Herb potatoes to die for

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Samh010395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita r, Owner at Ramshackle Rosie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Plenty of parking space friendly pleasant staff cracking breakfast even a sausage each for the dogs 5/5

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Brianbarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramshackle Rosie also viewed

Carlyon Bay, St Austell
Pentewan, St Austell
 

Been to Ramshackle Rosie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.