We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveler rating
908
334
125
44
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
334
125
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherring restaurantsoft playbedruthan stepsfamily hotelkids clubsea viewthe baby listening servicecocktail barsensory gardenkids teaschool holidayshalf termyoung childrenzip wirechild friendly hotelplay areaevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Staff, despite being extremely busy due to the Christmas fair were attentive and helpful. Room was delightful with a gift of truffles left in the room and they had also thoughtfully included soya milk in the fridge. Meals were very well presented and well flavoured. Lots of different vegetarian options to choose from. The spa was sublime with an enormous hydro pool and a sauna and steam area. Our treatments were simply lovely. Cannot wait to return again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FaeryMoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We have an array of different milk types and different meal options so guests don’t need to worry about dietary needs whilst staying with us. It sounds like you had an amazing stay with us. We cannot wait for you to return either.
Kind regards,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Many thanks for a most wonderful holiday. The hotel has a superb location with great facilities but what made our holiday is the AMAZING staff!!!! Always greated with a smile, accommodating to our needs and attentive (without being intrusive). Credit to the management too, for running a well thought through show and attracting/keeping the quality staff!! Oh, and the catering staff, the food was superb, I am sure I have put on a few kilos over the course of the week! When I have worked off my few kilos I look forward to booking our next stay at the Bedruthan! :)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth paying the extra as you get to see the sunset over the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, House manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Holidays are for eating! Thank you so much for all the amazing compliments about our whole team, they will all be so pleased. It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday and we can’t wait to see you again soon – after you’ve worked off a few kilos :) 
Kind regards,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited asa family group of 10 including three children plus two dogs. Fantastic location with amazing views. Great ambience. Great service. Great food. Child and dog friendly. Local real ales. Easy on site parking! What’s not to like!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, House manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much - please come back and visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is a lovely hotel to stay in. The staff are always super friendly and efficient and the customer service is excellent. The Sunday roast lunch is a must - fantastic value and the views of course are second to none.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but of course if you have the money then you must go for a sea facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Well it doesn't get better then that! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our sea view room was spacious and practical - and the view over the bay is spectacular. Food is excellent - for all generations. The facilities for families are great - the jungle room and supervised play areas are brilliant. The staff were universally friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for a sea-view room!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank je156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much; the Jungle Tumble soft play is definitely a firm favourite with the children. I never tire of the views over the bay; it is an ever changing vision of beauty and a real perk to working here. See you again soon.
Kind regards,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews