We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
555
35
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
35
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country house beautiful house slipper bath breakfast was excellent guest house guest lounge cornish breakfast evening meal great chef well stocked bar perfect hosts using local produce pork belly cooked to perfection lounge area warm welcome only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at pencubitt house over the Easter bank holiday as we were attending a friends wedding. What a stunning house and grounds Patrick and Julie really were the perfect hosts. We arrived early before check in and was able to leave our bags at the hotel. They were in our room when we came back later. We also got a upgraded room which was brilliant and very spacious with lovely views of the lawn and surrounding fields. The room was also very clean fresh sheets and excellent white towels. The breakfast choice was also excellent plenty of choice from a menu as well as fresh fruit and cereal. Overall we had a fantastic stay with brilliant hosts couldn’t of asked for anything better. Dan and Nikki.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan Godders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had another lovely stay at Pencubitt. Patrick and Julie are perfect hosts. Our room was perfect. We slept like logs and the breakfast was the best ever! We didn’t try dinner as we had other evening plans but I imagine it is up to the high standards of the rest of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank mum-2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Lovely location, house, hosts, ambience. Well worth booking dinner as well as breakfast and have a relaxing stay. Adults only.
Great base for touring South East Cornwall and it’s attractions, including Eden Project

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great hotel, the owners really nice and helpful, room had everything we needed for our short break, breakfast was excellent, views are tremendous, handily located for visiting most of the sights of interest in East Cornwall.

Room Tip: We were in room 9, great views and a great bath1
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very homely, welcoming, elegant, tasty decor, comfortable, clean, spacious,quiet etc. etc. We will definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone asking for recommendation. The owner Patrick cooked us fantastic breakfast and hie lovely wife Julie served it with speed and smile.

Room Tip: Room 3 is on the 1st floor with balcony overlooking the front gardens and the countryside,
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews