We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go to Fenicci’s. You will love it!”

Fenicci's of Hershey
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Linden Road
Description: Hershey's Oldest Free Standing Restaurant. A local favorite for 85+ years. Featuring our Famous DeAngelis Spaghetti Sauces & our Famous Upside Down Pizza. Homemade, delicious Italian Dishes, featuring Seafoods, Steaks and Pasta. Full pub menu & sandwich selection. Full menu offered all day & late night. Full bar Home to the stars, after cast parties & celebrities from the Hershey Theatre. Conveniently located on Chocolate Avenue, directly across from the Hershey Story Museum. No group is too large or too small for us and we will always cater your menu to your taste and your budget. See why we have been around since 1935 NOTE We take all proper COVID preparations such as social distancing and proper sanitization processes. Indoor and outside seating Available for large groups as well as small intimate dinners. Lunch served on weekends and dinner and late night six nights a week, closed Mondays. Able to accommodate groups up to 100
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Look, in Hershey pa, there’s a lot of tourist traps and most of the restaurants fall into that category.
HOWEVER, Fenicci’s is a gem!
We tried other restaurants and keep going back.
The restaurant is clean, and historic, the atmosphere is classic, and the food is sublime.
The team at Fenicci’s are some of the best I’ve encountered in the USA, and especially in these times.
In the last several visits, Phil always stopped by with a sincere thank you and always makes you feel like family.

The food was tremendous and always fresh, be it the excellent chicken parm or my favorite pappardelle, it’s always perfect.

Save yourself some time and stay out of the tourist traps if you want a great meal experience,
Just go to Fenicci’s.
This place is awesome !

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank JVSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip G, Owner at Fenicci's of Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Thank you so much. You hit the soul of why we do this and why we are still here 86 years later. During COVID i have been tempted many times to throw in the towel but it’s people like you who keep us optimistic. We may not be perfect but we try so hard which is why I don’t understand why people try to be so mean but you brightened my Day to get up for one mire day of service to the community. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 3,007 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2021

I will copy the same review from 2019. "Great Food, Atmosphere and Service"
We have been going to Fenicci's once a year, for many years, when we are in Hershey. It's a "must go to" for great food at a great price. Atmosphere is great whether you like regular dining rooms, outdoors dining or bar room dining (we like the bar room the best). The host Phil Guarno is very gracious and sincerely glad you came. The Italian based menu is very diverse and is prepared with care and elegance. If you can, ask to be in Liz's section. Best service I've had in a long time, over to top. She was witty, funny, knowledgeable, and attentive. Can't wait to go to Hershey next year. Our convention is fun, but not as fun as eating at Fenicci's. We ate dinner in the restaurant on Friday and had dinner delivered again on Sunday. Fast, hot and delicious both times. Folks that gave bad reviews must still have no taste buds from Covid! Looking forward to Fenicci's next year.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip G, Owner at Fenicci's of Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

This is now our favorite review and will be pined. It was so great seeing you all again and so happy that businesses are thriving. !!!! . I am humbled and honored to call you friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Meatballs dry. Sauce bitter. Probably spoiled. Manager or owner nowhere to be found. Highly disappointed with the food quality!

Date of visit: August 2021
7  Thank 664ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip G, Owner at Fenicci's of Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Really? The Grateful Dead was in town , we were packed as usual and this is your review as we make 1000 meatballs a day. Man I’m happy this summer is over serving people like you. We want happy guests and ps me and my managers are always around. Always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

We came here on a whim after spending a nice day at Hershey park. It was close to our hotel so we figured we’d give it a try. As soon as we walked in we were ignored by the staff. They saw us waiting to be seated but chose to keep talking amongst themselves. We had to walk up to them to which they didn’t seem too happy to seat us. We should’ve taken that as a sign right then and left. Our waitress took a long time to come around to us before we ordered. Keep in mind, there were only two other tables being served in the whole entire restaurant. After ordering we waited again what seemed like over an hour and a half. We wouldn’t mind waiting if the restaurant was busy, but like I said two other tables were only being served and they received their dinners long before we even ordered. When we finally received our meal the man who came out to serve us was completely rude. We had expressed politely that we had been waiting a while to which he began to take the food away stating “Do you even want it?”. The food was horrendous! The pizza was undercooked and the sauce was raw. The pasta my husband ordered was chopped up and drenched in what tasted like jar sauce. For the food to take that long you would think it would at least be cooked properly….. overall it was such a horrible experience. I will never be coming back to a place that has such rude staff, terrible service, and undercooked food. Save your money and go to sorrentos instead!

Date of visit: August 2021
6  Thank angelinaa088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip G, Owner at Fenicci's of Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Short answer. You were a terrible person to deal with. You were right, you should have gone to Domino’s. Covid has taught some people zero. They will always be mean and talk down to the service industry. To all others. Thank you for making us who we are for 86 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Was one of our only options after a concert at Hershey Stadium. But wow were we impressed with the service and the quality of the food! Jackson is an excellent server especially on such a busy night. And the lasagna pizza was amazing. Will be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank todd2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip G, Owner at Fenicci's of Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

You were true ro your word snd it was a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenicci's of Hershey also viewed

 

Been to Fenicci's of Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.