We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very crowded. Not sure if we’ll come back.

The historical trolley tour was interesting, and it was great that the trolley was sanitized before... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
IfIwereaMermaid
,
New Jersey
via mobile
Crowded

Ok first of all we love Hershey but this time we were a bit disappointed. We didn’t care that there... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Riss246
,
Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 7,396 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hershey
from US$13.62
More Info
Reviews (7,396)
Filter reviews
7,396 results
Traveler rating
3,950
2,073
764
307
302
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,950
2,073
764
307
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park roller coaster great park kiddie rides lazy river wave pool amusement park all ages fast pass kissing tower storm runner six flags great bear boardwalk area clean park wait times day pass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 7,396 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

My family enjoyed very much. Park was full, but we were able to ride at least 8 rides in the 7 hours we spent there. Beautiful park and place. I'll be definitely coming back in the future.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Was hesitant to come after reading the reviews about crazy long lines recently. Happy to say, although the lines were a bit long for the roller coasters (approx 30-60 mins throughout the day), there was always something to go on that was reasonable. We did arrive 30 mins before open. We had the expected 30-40 min wait to get in. The new roller coaster had a very long line from the beginning but all the other roller coasters were only 5 min waits at open. The employees are friendly, and the park is clean. Glad we came.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank JJG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Visited Opening Day, Friday, 4/2/21 after spending $250+ on 5 tickets. 3+ hour drive. 30 minute wait getting into the parkling lot (pay $20). 45 minute temperature check wait. No social distancing enforced. 15 minute wait to have ticket scanned. No social distancing enforced. 135 minute wait to ride one of the 2 large rides open. No social distancing enforced. Wait 90 minutes on the guest services line (with hundreds of other folks) to get a refund. We spent 3 plus hours at the park waiting on lines to simply speak to someone of authority who could issue a refund.
Wait, Hershey refuses to issue refunds. Return trips granted only. Here is the script from the customer service folks (including managers with minimal customer service skills) - park was operating at 60% capacity, 60% of the rides were open, we are doing our best. Reality is this ... Hershey Park did not have anyone enforcing social distancing jammed thousands of people in one corner of the park (near the Comet ride), when they tell you 60% of the rides were operating, that includes all the rides for young children under 8 years old. Hershey did not post of their website nor did not explain that the far majority of the rides were not operating. We will not return to a facility that cares little for the health and safety of the public. We will be contacting the governor's office of PA looking for immediate action refunding our tickets and forcing Hershey Park to comply with the COVID protocol outlined by the state. It was evident that Hershey Park made a mistake on April 2nd and was caught off guard by the mass of people, the inability to open rides up allowing for folks to move throughout the park, not having security or park personnel enforce social distancing, and so on ... yet, greed and lack of care for your customers took precedence.

Date of experience: April 2021
9  Thank C2294HWmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

I would give it zero stars if possible, luckily the hotel saved the trip. We were there Friday and Saturday 04/02 - 04/03 were able to ride 6 rides in two days. Horrible lines to get in park then horrible wait times for every ride besides the Super Dooper Looper. Understand COVID is making problems but to have that many people in the park but act like you needed reservations was a joke. Wait in line 30 mins to get temp then another 30 to get in, then hrs for any ride even kids rides were 45 mins. Then to try and get some food guess what another 45 min wait. I have been to many parks and have never experienced any thing like this. We got a free return pass and not sure we will even use it. It was obvious that the park cares only about the dollar bill. It was def at full capacity, if it wasn't then there is no way this would be a successful Park. I have never waited like that before.

Date of experience: April 2021
5  Thank joebump63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

I wanted to put this on for the people complaining about opening weekend. In short, this is not a good example of a typical day at the park

You make no sense because you went on the worst weekend I’ve seen at that park. It was cold so coasters had to close which caused crowds to flock elsewhere, It was a holiday weekend, and this was all on opening weekend. Usually the park is clean, stress free, charming and “Hersheyparkhappy” This weekend was far from typical so don’t let superstition do that to you. If you don’t want to return your making a biiiiiig mistake because this park always delivers at its fullest. I never seen the park like the way it was this past weekend.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank lateral_thrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews