We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
BestWestern.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
FindHotelUS$112
TraveluroUS$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveler rating
1,427
436
132
49
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,427
436
132
49
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub hershey park breakfast buffet indoor pool on site restaurant beautiful lobby game room front desk staff harrisburg area i highly recommend this hotel upon check bw arcade pet interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am the event manager for my company, and I have been in the industry for over 20 years and held in events all over the United States and Europe. This team is one of the best (possibly the best) team that I have had the pleasure of working with for an event. From the pre-planning to the event, they made my job super easy. The service at the event was top-notch; the bartenders were personable and charismatic, the servers were attentive, and the food was delicious. Plus, the atrium is gorgeous!

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 363jannetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Chiccarine, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your recognition of our incredible team members, and their unwavering commitment to service! Our team's passion for hospitality is genuine, and our attention to detail while coordinating an event truly differentiates us from alternate meeting and event facilities in the Harrisburg, Hershey Region! Thank you for your complete recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you, and your colleagues, again in the future!

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

This Hotel was a wonderful 5 night stay for us. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the overall look of the hotel was very well kept. The complementary shuttle to the airport made our lives SO much easier, and the restaurant on site was super convenient, had great service, and everything we ordered was delicious. (Best fries ever!)

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Chiccarine, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with an opportunity to serve you while visiting the Harrisburg, Hershey Region for the nearby RV Show! We thank you for your specific mention of our clean guest rooms, friendly team, and great restaurant experience! We wish you safe travels, and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Thank you for your complete recommendation!

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager |the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

What a terrific hotel! Convenient location. The lobby is beautiful and looks very high-end. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean, well-appointed, and extremely quiet. The bed was so comfortable...first time my FitBit registered my sleep as good! The Irish pub was lovely and the food was delicious!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank meetingplanner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Chiccarine, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your kind words regarding our convenient location, unique grand atrium, and clean, comfortable guest rooms! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel, and in O’Reilly’s Taproom & Kitchen! Our team members truly are the difference; and we genuinely thank you for recognizing their incredible effort!

Thank you for your high recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you again!

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager |the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

I had such a wonderful experience with this vendor. Had my wedding here and everything turned out magnificent! The staff is so accommodating. All my guests just raved about everything. I had to postpone my wedding a year due to covid and I never had any issues. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank G8730RCkellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Chiccarine, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Happy Bride,

Congratulations, and thank you for providing our team with the opportunity to be apart of your special day! We are thrilled to hear our incredible team of hospitality professionals were successful in delivering a memorable experience for you, your family, and friends!

We genuinely appreciate your complete recommendation to future wedding planners, and wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! Keep us in mind for future anniversary celebrations!

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager |the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

It’s about 20 mins away. It’s clean, awesome pool, updated lobby and restaurant on site. Rooms were clean not as updated as the lobby but bathrooms were updated. management/ employees are super accommodating and pleasant to work with. They go above and beyond. I recommend if there is any issues talk to management before writing reviews it’s not fair to not give others a chance to redeem themselves. We had a small issue nothing big and management resolved it without stress. Overall it was a very clean good experience. Pool is super nice and clean. Also, love the brick in the hotel super different and cool. The pool room is cool. They have a small game room. We enjoyed our stay and the employees really make it!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sazonicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Chiccarine, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your candid remarks regarding your recent experience at the Central Hotel! It was truly a pleasure speaking with you, and we again, appreciate you providing us with an opportunity to ensure your comfort!

We are pleased to learn you, and your family, fully enjoyed our large, heated indoor swimming pool and unique grand atrium! As you have mentioned, however, it is our team of hospitality professionals who truly differentiate us from alternate accommodations in the area, and we thank you for recognizing their incredible efforts! We hope to welcome you again, and wish you continued safe travels!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews