We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveler rating
1,757
408
172
85
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
408
172
85
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn randy stuart ping pong the general manager front desk outdoor pool hershey park hot tub the entire staff home away from home basketball court business trip hotel staff playground dawn conference amber
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 2,466 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and always wanting to make your time at their establishment as pleasant as possible.
They do an amazing job with special needs individuals. They communicate with them to make them feel that they as important and anyone else

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lso2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear lso2016,

It’s awesome to read of your appreciation for our friendly staff – thank you! It’s all part of our dedication and mission to service excellence. Regardless of your needs, we are always prepared to provide our guests with kindness throughout their visit.

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great stay! Felt truly welcomed. Lots of activities for the kids from Ping Pong, Playing in the Pool, Arcade room, playing tennis or basketball, playground for my youngest, and also did some good family fitness that is open 24hrs. Front desk was very helpful and room service was on point! We do plan to invade again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank noelpereztorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear noelpereztorrez,

We are happy to read your visit to the friendliest hotel in the entire country was excellent – goal accomplished. Our resort type amenities offer fantastic value for families, especially families with lots of energy. It’s great to learn you were able to take full advantage of our unmatched accommodations.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME

P.S. Good luck with the 76ers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

i stay at the red lion wen working in harrisburg . good price nice staff good food .no problem wen working at night sleping in the day time . rooms are very spacious & clean geting in and out red lion not to bad

Room tip: the rooms are nice
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bljjordan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear bljjordan2,

Thank you for continuing to select us as your lodging choice when travelling to the Harrisburg area for work. Comfort and enjoyment are qualities we want every guest to experience. Our team is dedicated to the service of you and all the guests we’re fortunate to accommodate.

We’re grateful for your business and look forward to taking great care of you during your weekly visits with us.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The amount of pressure that is placed on this place in a short amount of time is crazy and they came through like stars. We had so many students show up for youth convention and the amount of grace and professionalism was outstanding.
If I were to take a family trip to the area this would be the hotel that I would choose to stay at!

You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Joshua S,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are always excited and well prepared to host the annual PennDel Youth Convention. Pressure is much better than stress, as it fuels our passion and desire to exceed everyone’s expectations.

Your business and recommendation are much appreciated. We look forward hosting your group again next year.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I've been staying here for work since the summer of 2016 and have never had a poor experience. Every employee I have interacted with has been friendly and accommodating. The rooms feel spacious and the bedding is always clean and comfortable.

Due to odd work scheduling I have spent an occasional night in other hotels nearby, but they have all paled in comparison to the Red Lion Inn.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Thomas L,

It’s awesome to read of your loyalty - #smiles. As a valued guest, we are thrilled to learn of your complete satisfaction, and appreciate your time and courtesies in sharing how much you enjoy our service and accommodations.

Thank you for your business.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews