We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Official Site
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
263
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
263
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spencer suite breakfast was delicious inn keepers b and b gracious hosts entire house is beautiful woodwork off street parking victorian mansion large porch presque isle private bath lovely home presidential suite fresh fruit modern amenities gannon university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

Had a great time! Steve and Lisa were wonderful, our room was very nice, and the breakfast was delicious. Overall 12/10- if you’re passing through the area, make sure to stop by! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Steve and Lisa!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank brookedF9522EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Freysz, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the great review and the 12/10 score ! We are glad that we were able to provide a wonderful place to stay on your trip through the area. We hope to see you again if you get through Erie in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

stunning house, great rooms, convenient location, a few blocks off the lake, warm and friendly innkeepers, delicious breakfast, we'd go again in a heartbeat. close to downtown. Presque Island minutes away

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradL1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Freysz, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the great review Brad ! We are happy that you found your stay with us to be all you could want in a Bed and Breakfast as providing a memorable experience, from the house and rooms to the breakfasts and service, is our goal with every guest. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2020

We had a wonderful night in Mary's room. At the time we were the only guests in the house, and Steve showed us all the other rooms. Each had something special to it, and each its own history. The house was decorated for the holidays and looked cozy and beautiful. We had a delicious breakfast in the dining room. Cannot wait to return and explore more of the house.

Room tip: Mary's Room and the Main Suite are street facing, but it was very quiet at night.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thalamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Freysz, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the great review ! We enjoy sharing our home with our guests especially when we have it decorated for Christmas. While we decorate it for other holidays/seasons Christmas is our favorite. Guests who stay with us multiple times often say that they notice a different detail each time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing what other details you notice when you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

My new wife and sister stayed at Spencer House and must say this was the greatest weekend we have ever had. The home was so beautiful and the service from the owners was top notch. Breakfast was amazing. Their dog Bailey was so friendly. We look forward to staying again in the near future.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RegHun92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Freysz, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the great review ! We are honored that your weekend here was the greatest you ever had. We enjoy providing accommodations and service that makes our guests feel that way. Bailey is always happy to meet guests who ask to see him. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Spencer house bed and breakfast was very historic and beautiful. The room was very clean, climate controlled, roomy, and comfortable. We stayed for the weekend and both breakfasts that we had were amazing! Your care takers Steve and Lisa are really pleasant and accommodating. Overall, a great experience. We will go back.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinfO9260TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Freysz, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the great review Kevin ! We are happy that you enjoyed your weekend away staying in our historic Victorian Mansion. We enjoy providing a warm, comfortable atmosphere and great breakfasts so that our guests will have a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews