We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$92
View deal
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Priceline$92
Hotels.com$92
Lol.travel$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveler rating
896
465
142
48
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
465
142
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk presque isle casino gas station comfortable beds great stay king room would definitely stay here again yogurt clean hotel convenient location free breakfast shuttle baymont sheetz sink exit highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2022

This hotel has several drawbacks that make it an avoid for me. I spent one night and didn't get much sleep.
Pros: Clean, good location, nice staff.
Cons: some big ones here. The bed is extremely hard. I like a firm mattress but this one was ridiculous, couldn't sleep on any side without feeling pain.
The hotel is located across a side street from a large gas station which meant frequent loud traffic noises (Trucks, motorcycles). Add the loud cooling system and you get your choice of things that will disturb your sleep.
Breakfast was the usual fare but was of terrible quality.

It's cheaper than many other hotels in the area but I chose a different hotel on the way back. No point in paying less for a hotel if you can't sleep well there.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenToManyPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Irena O'Sullivan, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2022

Dear Been ToManyPlaces,
Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn and providing a feedback. It always helps to improve and increase guests satisfaction. We are very transparent in our advertising that we are conviniently located next to Highway and Sheetz Gas station, easy acsess to the casino, beaches, downtown etc. It is a choise of the traveler to stay at their convinient location. Our amenities reflect our prise as well. We are sorry that bed was too hard, it is standart matresses Wyndham brand uses for all their properties and firminess is medium.
We are hope you will find acomodations that will suit all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2022

Ice tea cans left on the floor in the room from the previous guest, brownie or some kind of cookie crumbs all over the chair and ottoman. Literally like a plate was dumped. Key card had to be reprogrammed anytime you left the room. A metal bench outside had a front leg that was rotted off. We sat down and it fell forward. Why would any owner of a property want to leave a broken bench so that someone could get hurt if they sat down. We got $10 off a night “ for our inconvenience“. Thats a insult, Wont be back.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calmasphalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2022

we stayed here for our mini family vacation. at first i wasn't satisfied bc my rates were different then I was told and she got close to it but it still wasn't it. but it was a good stay. I may stay again of the prices are right. for what I paid I shouldve had hooked up rooms but no they was standard and the pizza they recommended was nasty and they didn't want to refund my money until I went down there.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauraschrott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Irena O'Sullivan, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn and Suites, we are thriving to provide the best service to all our guests and all issues we take very seriously.
I do not understand what "hooked up rooms" means to you, because our rates are lover than comparable hotels in the area and we what more you expect for $100 a night? Our rooms are very clen, spaceous with microwave and mini fridge included, free hot breakfast, security 24/7, free parking, free coffee and tee 24/7, cookies upon check in.
We do not own pizza shop, we only can recomend the places nearby. We do not make the pizzas, we do not deliver them, we do not sell them. Therefore we cannot refund the money.
Hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2022

We stayed a couple of nights in Erie PA as part of a trip to the New England states.
Everything about the hotel was very nice ..... location, cleanliness, staff, room/ beds, breakfast, etc.
I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbill2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Baymont Sales, Sales at Baymont by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Amanda Perrine
Sales Manager
1-814-866-8808

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2022

Very efficient check in and check out. Good breakfast with variety is included. Very comfortable beds.
Rooms are spacious, have fridges and safes. Entire hotel is very clean. Close to highway and Casino.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AngeBisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Baymont Sales, Sales at Baymont by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Amanda Perrine
Sales Manager
1-814-866-8808

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews