We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Fairfield Inn
$94
View deal
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$81
View deal
Expedia.com$94
Hotels.com$94
Priceline$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
87
89
91
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
89
91
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millcreek mall waffles sausage room was clean and comfortable king room presque isle complimentary breakfast cereal toaster chain canada highway housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 329 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2022 via mobile

Thea at the front desk accommodated a late check out of 2 pm when I explained my situation with no hesitation. Linda very quickly made 40 copies of paperwork I needed for the day and said the pleasure was hers. I travel for work all the time and this will rank up there as one of my best stays. highly recommend. the room was amazing even had tea tree products in the bathroom which are usually only found at salons.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kcdamann39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 29, 2022 via mobile

By far this is the worst Fairfield Inn ever visited .
The hotel was worn, needed upgrading and had a smell about it.
The bed was so soft and felt like the mattress was very old.
The floor in the bathroom was not clean and you could see dirt in the corners.
The only saving grace the associates at the hotel were friendly and pleasant.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost .
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank P2876GCjosephk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 20, 2022 via mobile

Do not book with a group at this hotel!!! After booked over 20 rooms for a event, they kicked us out of lobby for talking too loud at 10pm. When we specifically asked at booking that we like to use lobby for gathering at night. Night desk staff was very rude.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jenphototrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 25, 2021

Due to covid, returning to Canada we had to take a PCR test. The staff gave us great advice that we had to schedule the test online, she also informed us where to get the test done. When we arrived at Fairfield Inn we were great by friendly staff. That is how we were greeted through our stay. We encountered a noisy neighbour and the issue was resolved immediately. The breakfast had waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, tea, juice and other goodies.

Room tip: Go on the app and you can ask for extra pillows, no feather pillows. They are quite accommodating for your needs.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 5, 2021

We spent a night at the Fairfield Inn Millcreek Mall in late November, as we were driving home to New York from Chicago. Our room was spacious and clean and every staff person we encountered was pleasant and helpful. We would have been very comfortable save for the fact that none of them were wearing masks.

I spoke with the manager as we were checking out and she told me that they all had masks and that employees were free to use them – or not – at their own discretion. She added that they would have put them on, had we asked. But this is not how it supposed to work.

Fairfield is part of Marriott, the largest hotel chain in the world, with 30 “brands” and over 7,000 hotels. Their corporate website has a section on their commitment to keeping employees and guests safe during the pandemic. Under “Face Coverings” it states that “All Associates working in substantial or high transmission areas as defined by the CDC are required to wear face coverings when indoors.” According to the CDC Erie County had a “High” community-transmission rate while we were there and that “Everyone in Erie Co PA should wear a mask in public, indoor settings.”

The fact that they weren’t at this hotel is an issue of public health that needs to be addressed. I would suggest that anyone who is considering staying there ask about this before making a reservation.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews